Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great new clean hotel close to all our needs

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great experience at this hotel friendly and convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from cheltenham pa.

Great staff,comfortable room

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Clean ,quiet great staff
Cons: Better food for free breakfast
Location: Mall across the road,beach was about 20 mins away food choices were many
Clean room comfortable,quiet.staff made the difference ,very nice and helpful great help with beach information
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Room left unclean

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Unfortunately, on the second day of my stay, my room was NOT clean. When I spoke to the front desk personnel they just said that they had problems with housekeeping on that day. This is a Hilton Hotel and I expect far more then this from this chain.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Quiet room. Good selection of fresh fruit in the breakfast bar. Timely shuttle departure.
Cons: The rooms are in need of updating.
Location: We chose this hotel based on the availability of an airport shuttle. The mall was within walking distance of the hotel.
We chose this hotel for a quick overnight stay with use of the airport shuttle. We had a positive experience with the hotel staff, and enjoyed the restaurant they recommended to us. The shuttle driver was on time for our early departure to the airport. The room itself was shabby and, in my opinion, not a good value for what we paid. The yellow post-it note left by housekeeping on the headboard of the bed assuring us that the duvet and sheets were clean was especially tacky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Pleasant time in Maine

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, clean room and pool and hot tub very good
Location: Close to old port and freeway to go to ll bean and cape Elizabeth
Friendly staff, good fitness facilities. Clean room, comfortable bed. Close to old port and airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Price/value; proximity to downtown Portland, ME ( about 10-15 minutes_
Cons: PARKING! After my event I returned to the hotel to find none, not one!, parking space! It was annoying at 1am but there was nothing!
Very easy to get to; friendly staff. Clean room, good price given the busy Portland, ME weekend and prices other places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

Just OK for the price and the brand

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I have stayed at numerous Hampton Inns and this one was just OK compared to what I have come to expect. The lobby and other common areas were as expected, but the room was a bit tired, dirty and in need of a refresh, particularly the carpets and furniture. The bathroom was good.. I trust this brand and assume they will upgrade this property as needed. Still a better experience than the economy lodgings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Nothing special

Posted Jul 14, 2014
It was fine nothing special. We started one night the breeds were not comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice hotel much than expectation

Posted Jul 9, 2014
early arrival 11am but they tried to give us room asap so i got in room 1pm instead 3pm. good& clean blackfast...good mtaste coffee very nice and kind housekeeping lady... they answer me a lot information. and clean room also. thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Paris, ME

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Comfortable & quiet.
Cons: Later pool hours for adults.
Location: Maine Mall for shopping. Texas Roadhouse, Olive Garden, Jimmy the Greeks, Ruby Tuesday to name a few close restaurants.
Great hotel and location, close to the Maine mall and numerous restaurants. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast chioices were varied and the food was good. All in all a great stay and we will stay here again in the future.