Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, location, and comfortable.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I loved the convenience of the breakfast buffet and the computers in the lobby.
Cons: (The scrambled eggs were strange tasting.) But the open faced bagel breakfast sandwiches were amazing!
We stayed two nights because we arrived late and departed early so the airport location was vital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jen from Oregon

Superior qaulity!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: airline check-in easily accessed, very clean, very comfortable.
Cons: Noise from hall.
Location: Restaurant next door, coffee 24 hours in lobby, shuttle every 15 minutes to airport.
Last minute we planned a stay to avoid weather delays in getting to airport. This hotel was not the most expensive, but had top of the line facilities. Very, clean, comfortable, and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Our stay at Hampton Inn was exactly what we needed. Close to the airport with a shuttle schedule that ran every half hour, we got to PDX in less than 20 minutes. The rooms were the cleanest looking and feeling I have seen in a long time. It was clear the people at the Hampton Inn Portland-Airport did as advertised. They state that not only clean sheets but the duvet covers are washed after every visitor. I believe them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great stay

Posted Feb 16, 2014
A very comfortable stay, nice facility, very friendly staff and great breakfast. Only challenge is that it is right next to the runway...a little noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best Hampton Ever

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Quick trip to airport.
Cons: Indoor pool and hot tub. In-room microwave and refrigerator.
Quiet even next to airport. Did not need hotel-provided earplugs. Staff friendly. Breakfast better than other Hampton Inns and one hour earlier on weekdays. Generous evening snacks including cold drinks. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Perth, Western Australia

Airport stopover

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Location: A short but somewhat confusing connection to many food outlets.
With free parking, WiFi and a good breakfast provided, together with the best location adjacent to the Airport what more could you ask for. Some areas being refurbished , but this did not impact on our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lloyd from Belchertown, MA

Works as Advertised

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We used the Hampton Inn for a one night overnight before an early morning flight. It was perfect. The was coffee and breakfast food at 4AM. We could see the runway from our window, but the windows had double glass and we couldn't hear the planes. The staff was friendly and helpful. I'd do it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Hallways look old and smell of smoke. Rooms need updated
Not as good as other Hampton's we have stayed at. Really needs to be updated.