Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northshore mass

Great ,pub ,room ,breakfast and valets were great

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Came to enjoy boat show, which was great ,nite life great, and came back to a great room to sleep and head out next day well rested. Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Overpriced hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Rooms were clean.
Cons: Free parking option, improved selection for breakfast and rates in line with comparable hotels.
Location: Great downtown location for shopping and resturants for eating.
Parking costs $30 for two nights. There was no other parking available. Breakfast was disappointing and not worth the inflated nightly rates charged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Spot...Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Everything was superior
Cons: Shuttle service run a little later on the weekend.
Location: old port ...great restaurants and activities
Staff super friendly and helpful. Valet and shuttle service great. Hotel very clean and breakfast was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Great hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Would be nice if parking was complimentary
Location: Great wine and cheese at Italian grocery near by.
Stayed one night while attending a conference in the area. Very close to everything you might want to do. Very clean and comfortable hotel with a great staff. Great free breakfast too. Parking is $15 per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in downtown

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Helpful staff who allowed early check in. Clean and well maintained establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lowell, MA

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Location and good food readily available ..... we had 12 in our party and we were able to all eat breakfast together.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Didn't get to explore Downtown Portland.... but this was close to both the funeral home and church we needed to get to.
We were there for an over night stay for a family funeral..... Everything was great! Food in the restaurant was terrific...... breakfast was delicious with a great selection..... Staff was friendly and very helpful. My only comment was that the vent in out bathroom could use a cleaning..... other than that our rooms were clean. Several of the people in our party commented on how comfortable the beds were. We will definitely use Hampton Inn again if we are ever traveling to Portland..... Hopefully not for a funeral!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Brunswick

Nice, clean & comfortable.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Great hotel, no complaints! Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wakefield MA

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The keyboards for the computers in the business center need to be updated.
Location: Portland ME is beautiful. We went to The Asylum for a concert. There wasn't much time for us to do anything else.
My sister and I stayed here because we were attending a concert in Portland. The hotel staff was very friendly. The room was clean and spacious. The pool was beautiful and the breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Comfortable Stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Gym facility and location and breakfast
Cons: Housekeeping - compare to the last stays, I thought the housekeeping cleanliness was not as good as before.
Location: Location is off the beaten path so very quiet from the main strip. Plenty of restaurants and shops around.
This would be the 3rd stay for me and first for the family. As usual, the bed is comfortable and love the bathroom Neutrogena amenities. Breakfast is great and valet is accommodating. They helped warming up the car and scraping the snow and ice for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Great location with Sebago Brewing Co downstairs. Right in the Old Port and a 15 minuet ride to the outlets in Freeport. The Staff was Excellant