Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

come here.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
really nice beds and pillows. top notch service. recycle friendly. everything you need to relax....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento California

Beautiful Lodge !!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The room is big and very nice. Maid service 5 stars
Cons: 3 big towels in bathroom. Woman like 2 towels 1 for hair and 1 for her body. Men need only 1
Location: Right next to mall so a lot of restaurants. Need grociery store had problems finding one
The moment you drive up to the building it is really nice. But when you walk thru the doors you want to stand and just take it all in. Very clean and pleasing to the eye. Finally a lodge that matches what you see on the computer I would give this lodge 5 stars all around Cynthia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The lodge and staff was amazing. I will stay here again if in area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose calif.

pleasant setting

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Location: convenient shopping mall four blocks away, location good for getting in and out of portland, or portland airport.
the lodge is well decorated the rooms are spacious, staff is courteous and polite, the hudson bay restaurant on site is over-priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Portland, OR

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Staff were nice. A bit noisy because it is near the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We had an excellent time\ the staff was nice....rooms are wonderful...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by briancle from cle

Great hotel about 20 min from Portland

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Hotel was very clean and modern. Great beds and nice fireplace in lobby. Deluxe room had all of the basic amenities including fridge and microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cara from Seattle, WA

Great Bang for your Buck!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Stayed here over the weekend with hubby and two kids. We had the 2Q room up on the 3rd floor. Upon arrival, we all noted how cute the hotel was (kind of like Great Wolf without the water park). Room was very clean and spacious and we loved having a micro, fridge and Keurig in room. Our room was EXTREMELY quiet - never heard another noise from hallway or from the outside. Hubby and I enjoyed a couple of pints and a snack during happy hour and our total check was less than $10 - can't beat that deal! We also enjoyed the live piano music being played in the lounge. The only two negatives (which were minor), was the kids were looking forward to some pool time but the chlorine smell was too overwhelming and the mattresses were not real comfy - they weren't worn out and saggy, just harder than we prefer. Other than that, I highly recommend this property and we will definitely use it when we're in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Yonkers, NY

Great choice!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Rustic charm, free parking, free coffee in the morning, clean rooms, restaurant on site
Cons: Rooms could be a little bit more modernized.
Location: Portland is about 10 mins away, lots of shops & restaurants within a very short driving distance (mall is about .2 miles away, a nice strip mall close
My husband and I stayed at this hotel during the first leg of our multi-city honeymoon. We chose the Heathman based off of location and the rustic charm. We had an extremely late check in (around 1 am after our flight from NYC arrived), and were welcomed with a warm greeting and a clean room. The staff was always very friendly and helpful, and we loved the complimentary coffee in the morning. We did have some sort of cocktail party taking place in a suite right next to our room - and we were concerned because from the hallway they seemed really loud. However, once we were in our room - we barely heard a peep. The restaurant downstairs was also a great choice for breakfast - Cecily was the BEST and gave us ton of insider information on places to eat, drink, and how to plan out our day trip to Mt. St. Helen. The hotel rooms themselves were a bit bland, but the bed was by far one of the most comfortable we've found at a hotel and everything was perfectly clean. The hotel is also only about 10 mins from Portland, so we definitely plan to stay here next time we are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Spacious, comfortable and sooo relaxing.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Everything especially that mentioned above.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We traveled to magnificent Mt. St. Helens, toured lovely Portland Oregon, then went to breathtaking Mt. Hood, viewing majestic waterfalls along the w
Our friends in Vancouver, WA, recommended the Heathman Lodge above all other places to stay when we came from MA to visit. We are delighted that we took their advice and stayed there. The guest rooms at the lodge are spacious and clean. What sound, peaceful nights we enjoyed sleeping in their comfortable beds! We love the decor( replica of Timberline Lodge with Pendleton blankets on beds!) Meals in the dining room were delicious and the staff at the lodge was friendly, professional and helpful.