Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OR

Posted Sep 14, 2014
This hotel is a step above most. Great service, awesome bar and resturant. Rooms are nice and confortable. Highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

A very stylish in a northwestern rustic way

Posted Sep 6, 2014
There aren't many hotels that I would want to return to but this one is an exception. It has style, great employees, a super restaurant and a warm ambiance, I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Spring

Good competent hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Great value
Location: Quiet location but close to major roads
This is a well run hotel in a convient location. Great Value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Last 2 days in Portland area

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Felt like a park lodge, as it was clearly designed to do. Informal elegance.
Cons: Bigger and/or more towels in the bathroom
Location: Right in the Portland area, with lots of hiking in every direction. Perfect area if not for the continuous traffic jam at all times on all roads...
Close to the airport, but felt like it was out in the woods. Great restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, Ca

Easy overnight stay on way to Washington

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and nice rustic decor
Wonderful restaurant in hotel so you don't have to drive anywhere. The food is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Washington

Everything was amazing.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: It was very nice and quiet. Shopping walking distance.
I enjoyed staying there. It was a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland Tx

Nice hotel, close to mall

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Large rooms, resort feel hotel, amazing in house restaurant. Had a wonderful time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pretty good, hotel staff is not very accommodating if you have an issue. They say it's an every day occurrence, and don't offer anything for the inconvience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Brian McClary, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear you did not think we were accommodating. We take pride in our service and I would love to hear more about your stay so we can understand what happened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Heathman Lodge

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Water pressure
Location: Fort Vancouver, Columbia River Gorge
We stayed here one night to be close to the airport. My husband and I both loved this hotel. Our only complaint would be the water pressure. Very low. I would stay here again if in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Comfy and lodge style appeal

Posted Jul 29, 2014
I really liked the room. Very comfortable and attractive. I was not happy that our floor did not receive a continental breakfast of any kind. I thought for as nice of a hotel it was, that it would have been included, not reserved for people paying more for their rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Brian McClary, Hotel Management
Hello Terri - Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were disappointed regarding continental breakfast. We do not offer continental breakfast as an included item, except on our business level. We are actually the only full service hotel in Vancouver, WA that offers a continental breakfast for those staying on our business level.