Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great weekend shopping get away

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: pool and hot tub
Cons: beds were a bit uncomfortable
Location: shopping, walking, eating.
walking distance to outlets and restaurants. Nice amenities and friendly staff. Very clean and well kept. Worth the stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014
Not bad overall, great location. But pool was closed for renovations, not a big deal... but truth be told we stayed here once before in 2009... pool was closed for renovations then too! Difference was now we have a toddler, and the pool is why we went! Would have stayed somewhere else... They need to notify at the time of booking. They made it right by us, so overall 4 out 5, would stay again, just one heck of annoyance at the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by patrick from massachusetts

awesome support staff

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very very helpful and the location was perfect. Enjoyable stay with my two kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Rhode Island

easy access to all shopping

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff. Quite comfortable bed and pillows, clean,excellent value ( about $85 through expedia)
Cons: highway abutting the rear of the building. Too noisy for a light sleeper like myself. My wife had no problem. Keep breakfast available till 10 A.M.
Location: Canoe, bike and kayak rentals 2 minutes away. Supermarket (Shaw's) 2 minutes away, and all the outlets 5 minutes away.Easy highway access.
hotel room heater/a/c was inoperable due to placement of plug and GFI located on the bottom actually abutting the metal shroud encasing it. The GFI on the plug needed to be reset but it could not be accessed.Hotel manager/maintenance arrived promptly but could not reset it . Another room was offered. We declined because the temperature although warm and stuffy was not intolerable and we already had settled in. Staff extended apologies and added additional points to my rewards card because of the inconvience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Great location to everything!!!!! Shopping at LL bean in the middle of the night is the easiest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent quality of service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from New Brunswick, Canada

handy to all the shops.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Dining area
Cons: see above under experience
Location: Excellent for shopping.
Our room smelled of bleach, windows don't open which is very annoying especially in a country area, sitting chair cushion has seen better days and all night long there was a hum coming from behind the wall behind the bed. I couldn't get to sleep for ages and it woke me up a few times. We had turned off our air conditioner due to the noise so maybe it was the one in the next room. Bed was very comfortable. Dining area very pleasant and food very good. Lovely breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kaitlin from VA

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were train tracks right behind hotel and trains went through a few times each day.