Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Lovely hotel near the centre of Freeport

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Virtually everything but especially the attitude of the staff and location.
Cons: Limited restaurant menu and breakfast was extra charge
Location: Shopping in Freeport, leaf peeping and visiting Portland.
Reception staff always greeted us as we walked past. Lovely light, airy public areas. Nice pool and spa. Room was large, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shopping excursion

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Everything was perfect about this hotel. The location, cleanliness, size of room and friendliness of staff were all excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolfrom Massachusetts

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
As always, the staff was friendly & efficient. Our stay in Freeport was great. The only problem we experienced was the bed. We found it to extremely uncomfortable & sagging in the middle. We attempted to utilize the comfort setting but, there were no operating instructions. We found instructions at the front desk. the instructions failed to state that you cannot be on the bed when adjusting the settings. Please post a complete set of instructions for the benefit of your guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Exeter, NH

Close to L.L. Bean

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Nice eating area. Convenient 24 hour snack area.
Cons: Well, we were somewhat disappointed with the restaurant's hours. When looking to enjoy a nice supper it looked like it was closed. Eat at bar maybe?
Location: Location was within walking distance to downtown activities.
Hotel was very comfortable. It was easy checking in and out. Very quiet. Across the street parking with covered drop off area at hotel. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Going the extra mile in our particular case. Be aware though, only a paid breakfast was offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joefrom Annapolis, Md

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, one block to downtown, shopping, restaurants, LL Bean etc. !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Sylvie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington

Beware the cancellation fee!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Our plans changed while traveling, and there was no flexibility given for canceling our 2nd night, and I think Expedia bookings have less leeway. We should have called hotel directly, or booked each night as separate booking. Onsite staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Judithfrom St. Pete, Fl

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel, great location, very warm friendly staff. We absolutely loved staying there and it was just a nice hotel and a terrific experience. We look forward to staying with them again.