Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from New Brunswick, Canada

handy to all the shops.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Dining area
Cons: see above under experience
Location: Excellent for shopping.
Our room smelled of bleach, windows don't open which is very annoying especially in a country area, sitting chair cushion has seen better days and all night long there was a hum coming from behind the wall behind the bed. I couldn't get to sleep for ages and it woke me up a few times. We had turned off our air conditioner due to the noise so maybe it was the one in the next room. Bed was very comfortable. Dining area very pleasant and food very good. Lovely breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mom & Daughter

Last Minute Stirm Escape

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Great location for shopping and dining. Hotel was great - predictable for the brand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from South Hadley, Ma

Great hotel. Very close to the Freeport Outlets.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: There wasn't anything that we didn't enjoy about the hotel. Service was great. The pool and hot tub were fantastic.
Location: The outlets were just a walk away. They have at least 100 shops to go into. There are a few great restaurants to go to, and also a few movie theaters.
The whole point of our vacation was to do some shopping, and we could literally walk to the outlets in a minute. The hotel lobby itself was perfect. Felt just like home, and there was a fireplace with couches around it where you could sit and enjoy the complimentary coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Wonderful staff, very clean & cozy room, bed very comfy! Temp varies but you can adjust it yourself accordingly! Everything w/in walking distance! Will def. stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JA from upstate NY

Highly Recommend

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, politeness of staff.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Two blocks from LL Bean. The outlets are within close walking distance. The movie theater close by and Bow Street Market shouldn't be missed!
Staff was professional, polite and helpful. We enjoyed the proximity to shopping and LL Bean. The facilities were well maintained and a pleasure to use, particularly the spa on a cold winter day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from New Hampshire

Very nice hotel near down town Freeport

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Rate we received through Expedia, ease of check in and out, breakfast buffet and very clean.
Cons: Include breakfast buffet in fee or at least one day for each person's stay.
Location: We were there strictly for the outlets and everything was close. There were a number of things to do nearby with just a short drive. Great restauran
Went to Freeport for a weekend getaway. The Hilton Garden Inn was in a great location. Within walking distance of all the outlets. Rooms were clean & comfortable, pool & hot tub were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only complaint was poor house keeping of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GBeanshopper from North Berwick

Bean Getaway

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and accomodating. The room clean and comfortable and love having a microwave and fridge to use. The morning breakfast was excellent and the location can't be beat. All at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jess from florida

Very friendly staff with great location!

Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caroline from NJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com