Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice place to stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We recently stayed at the Hilton in Freeport this past weekend for the 4th of July weekend. Great place to stay and one block away from Main Street. Super reasonable and very friendly staff. Rooms were comfortable and big. It was right next to the train tracks which didn't bug us, but it may bother those with babies or light sleepers. Returning to this place again at the end of the summer for a concert at LLBean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Amesbury, MA

Nice Hotel - Breakfast not included

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: It was neat & clean.
Cons: My opinion, because of the room price, breakfast should be free.
Location: There are many, many shops nearby including the LLBean Flagship store. It's a fun place to go.
Our room was very nice. My one objection to staying at this hotel, which was more than I usually pay for a hotel was that I had to pay for breakfast. It's been a long time since I've had to pay for breakfast at a hotel such as this. Other than that, it was a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Restful getaway

Posted May 31, 2015
excellent location good clean room good night's sleep would stay there again nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Bad, Not Great

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location
A night away with the wife for Mothers Day. We stay at this hotel whenever we go to Freeport. Decided to get a king suite this time through an Expedia deal. Not worth it. Seemed like it was empty. Actually it was empty. Picked up some Chinese for dinner so we could just hang out and although there are cabinets and a microwave and refrigerator, there are not any plates or silverware. Very thin rug and old sofa etc. Just expected more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay - great location!

Posted May 5, 2015
We have stayed here several time and it is perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Albany

Great location for walking around Freeport.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The heating and cooling system for the room was loud and did not provide even comfort. I also think it would be nice to have glasses not paper cups.
Location: LL Bean flag ship store. Great restaurants. Outlet shopping.
We were in town for an event and thought this time we would stay in town. Its a nice hotel, great location, and quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gale from New Hampshire

View from the window

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
The only down side was the view out our window. We stared out to the side of a building that was about 8 feet away. Couldn't see anything except a wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by martha from west springfeield, ma

great location

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
very very nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay!!