Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, NY

Close to everything

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Proximity to LL Bean, outlets and good restaurants in the heart of Freeport.
Cons: The bathtub had a drainage issue, but this was minor.
Location: Snowshoeing, shopping, touring the country side. Hiking Bradbury Mountain....enjoying a bean supper at one of the churches.
It was cold outside, which made the heated pool and jacuzzi such a pleasure. There was a wedding in the hotel and we felt a part of the celebration as we watched the photo shoot by the fire outside. The staff was accommodating and responsive to our questions. We had a lovely time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Hidden Gem in Freeport!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great service and great value! Brunch was terrific! Bar staff made you feel at home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom Quincy Ma

Great Shopping destination.

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Weekend getaway. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom New York, NY

Nice surprise in Freeport

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very impressed with property and it's staff. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and beds comfortable. If possible, request room facing front as the back of hotel borders train tracks. Easy and quick walk to town shops. Breakfast was fun for kids as they offer a make your own waffle machine. Large windows in pool area and lobby/breakfast area offer great views, especially if snowing!! Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joshuafrom RI

Poor management

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Garden Inn with a total of 35 people (9 rooms) and the manager (Beth) was less than accommodating. She refused to let us use the tables in the dining area (which was not being used) for a yankee swap. This area seemed to be used by other guests with no issue. The only way we were able to use it was to threaten to leave the hotel. I am not one to complain and make a scene, but I found us doing this a few times during the stay. Other than that is, it is a great location with otherwise friendly staff, and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cape cod, ma

Easy walk to town. Great family hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Easy walk to llbean and shopping. Nice pool for kids. Great food. Hotel staff very attentive. Come for New Years past 4 years, great activities for kids and fireworks at ll beans at 6 pm. Be back next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hilton Gardens in Freeport Maine

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice and the staff are very helpful. The big problem is the heat/air unit. It is hard to regulate and a bit noisy (although not as bad as some other hotels). The breakfast is great and there is a workout room and nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: it's just beautiful!
Cons: mattress
Location: The location is excellent, walking distance to shops and restaurants
We had a great time. The hotel staff were so nice! Hotel was very clean. The women bar tender in the hotel was really great. We can't wait for next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good times

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly clean quiet convenient