Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue, WA

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: I had a short stay and was very happy
No issues. A very quick business trip so little time spent in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco area

Lake Oswego hotel close to Oregon City, Damascus

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Drifts of cherry blossoms laced the sidewalk to the entance and the azalea hedges. Spring was an awesome display. We enjoyed the staff, the pool, breakfast and the room, even though it didn't have views of much and we could hear our neighbors talking next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eugene, OR

Great Location- Generally Good Choice

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Very clean, nice facilities (other than above), and outstanding staff. I was especially impressed by a woman (Shirin?) who went above and beyond.
Cons: Replace the toilets with models that don't produce 90 db of noise.
This would be a 5 star rating for the price- nice facility, great staff, good location. There are many reviews that will point out these positive qualities. And the features and equipment in the room are excellent for the price. Except.... I had two issues which are noise-related. 1. The toilets are the loudest I have ever come across. When you (or your neighbor) press the handle, an explosive charge is immediately released- they probably are using military technology to obliterate the waste- creating a shock wave that can be felt 1/2 mile away. ;-) 2. The heating/cooling unit had a very loud fan. Perhaps there was a way to get it to run at a slower speed and it would have been quieter. But it woke me up several times each night and in my grogginess I didn't figure it out. And of course, during the day, i didn't think to spend time to see if it could run at a slower speed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
I really just want to give credit where credit is due, but making people fill out extra form fields makes results reduced. Usually I don't have time and would have just closed this window because you required me to type notes. But I just finished a usability study for my current website, and thought it would be good to leave feed back. love the hotel, hate this required form entry for saying I had a lovely stay. 5 stars. UX fail. please pass along to whom it may concern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Super clean; great location - close to friends; awkward entry with doors colliding into one another... Great bed and best pillows ever!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Hotel conditions

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: nothing really
Cons: better food and better bedding
Location: none
Not so nice pillows are flat and neightbors were loud at 2 in the morning. Husbands omelette was awful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lake oswego

The soundproof is terribe

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and helpful staff
I can clearly hear people talking in the other Room and the toilet is too high
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Good Location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: Better beds
Nice hotel, I prefer the Hilton brand. Beds were sleep number, not a fan of that. Took forever to figure out where the knob was to adjust that. You could slightly hear the doors slamming shut from the other rooms. Otherwise it was a good room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle Wa

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Room was clean. Furnishings were comfortable . After a long day on the road the shower and shower head was great. Great rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com