Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denmark, ME

Lovely staff; great location.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Came for New Year's Eve; it was great. Economical, pretty, festive and extremely attentive staff. Until Portland has a 4 star hotel, this will be our choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice hotel on scenic waterfront

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Very pleasant place. Portland has a huge number of great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value in Portland, ME

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Cons: An additional lounge chair would be nice.
Spent two nights here over the New Year. Can't beat the location, right in the center of Portland and steps to the waterfront. Clean room with good linens and a comfortable bed. I'd easily stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, expensive breakfast

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Breakfast was extremely expensive and the website was misleading. Most Hilton's have a free continental breakfast. $50+ for a minimal breakfast made our stay much more expensive than we had planned. Nice hotel, but wouldn't stay there again due to the huge breakfast tab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
They allow pets and the hotel is still very clean and you wouldnt know animals are there unless you see one in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

girls weekend

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We stayed one night on a girls night/Christmas shopping spree. The hotel is very clean ~ and I am very fussy! Very convenient location and within walking distance of some cute shops and great pubs. This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel, feel very safe walking in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Great location to downtown, close to all the shops and restaurants, staff was friendly. I don't have a single bad thing to say, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma

Extremely professional and pleasant staff.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The view was awesome and within walking distance to the entire Old Port and waterfront district.
Cons: Everything was wonderful
Location: J's Oyster Bar = excellent lobster! great bars! awesome city walks
Expedia told us that there was bus/RV/truck parking available, imagine our surprise when we showed up in our semi-truck w/trailer to find out, well no there isn't. But thanks to the Hilton's wonderful staff, they found a place for us to safely park our big rig and sent their shuttle van to pick us up and then return us to our truck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurenfrom Boston, MA

Quick Getaway

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was in a great location and easy access to many restaurants/bars within walking distance of this hotel. I will be back!