Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

girls weekend

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We stayed one night on a girls night/Christmas shopping spree. The hotel is very clean ~ and I am very fussy! Very convenient location and within walking distance of some cute shops and great pubs. This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel, feel very safe walking in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Great location to downtown, close to all the shops and restaurants, staff was friendly. I don't have a single bad thing to say, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma

Extremely professional and pleasant staff.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The view was awesome and within walking distance to the entire Old Port and waterfront district.
Cons: Everything was wonderful
Location: J's Oyster Bar = excellent lobster! great bars! awesome city walks
Expedia told us that there was bus/RV/truck parking available, imagine our surprise when we showed up in our semi-truck w/trailer to find out, well no there isn't. But thanks to the Hilton's wonderful staff, they found a place for us to safely park our big rig and sent their shuttle van to pick us up and then return us to our truck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Excellent hotel with very friendly helpful staff. Our room was enormous. Location great, right in the tourist area. I'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Location: perfect to shopping and restaurants
Great experience! Loved the location and hotel, staff, including shuttle driver, etc. Will visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
very pleasant stay at this hotel! Within walking distance to shops, bars and restaurants in this lively part of time. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, ideal location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: The restaurant -- menu is basic. Then in a foodie city this is not really important.
Location: Situate close to the waterfront, you can easily walk to all the key sites in the city. Great restaurants and shopping too.
This is a wonderfully relaxing place to stay. The ideal location and super helpful staff made for a great vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa, On

Nice hotel close to the action!

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Proximity to everything.
Cons: free wifi.
Location: if you are coming for the lobster don't waste your money on surroundings just go for the lobster. The chowder house has the best clam chowder.
Right next door to a great bakery and destination restaurant.the old port, local sights and shopping all within actual walking distance.there are so many foods places you will have a hard time choosing where to eat. Great valet parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Check-In Time

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4pm check-in time? Silly. Only hotel I've ever seen that has this.