Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly from Torrance, CA

Great location

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was so nice and accommodating
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is near to great restaurants and shops in Old Port
We arrived early and no rooms were ready so the front desk took our phone number. The hotel is close to everything and within 90 minutes they called to tell us there was a room. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by J from Massachusetts

Average hotel, overpriced.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: It was easy to find.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast. Make sure everything is in good repair. Heftier pillows.
Location: Portland is a great city. There are tons of good restaurants, a lot of art galleries and museums and it's small enough so that you can walk all over.
It was just a hotel. The beds were good, but the pillows were too soft and too thin. The toilet seat in the bathroom was loose and needed to be fixed. They wanted $11.95 per person for breakfast (although it was "all you could eat" - but we don't eat all that much at breakfast anyway, so no bargain there), while other less expensive hotels I've stayed at offer a complimentary breakfast - so we went to the bakery next door instead. Valet parking was required and cost $15 a night (we only stayed one night though). Nothing special here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Lakeland FL

Clean hotel right in the center of the action.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: No required valet parking
Location: Trolley tours, eating, lobster fishing tour, eat, shopping, eat.
Hotel staff was terrific. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Shower was awesome, plenty of water and heat. Chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon were excellent. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted May 4, 2014
Great for a night on the town. Very close to all major restaurant's and bars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location right at the wharfs.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Parking is NOT free and requires valet services. That is inconvenient if you're in and out a lot.
Breakfast is not complimentary, and neither is parking. It all adds up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy to have stayed here.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located to many of the city's dining and entertainmnent attractions.
Very comfortable, friendly and accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip. great location , great hotel .

Posted Apr 18, 2014
The staff makes you feel at home. The location of the hotel is excellent for business as well as personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome

Posted Apr 13, 2014
On arrival we were welcomed and instantly wished we had more than 1 night here. Restaurants and local attractions were pointed out to us on our request and the lounge and bar areas were very comfortable and friendly. Breakfast was plentiful and varied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mr. grumpy from salem, ma

Great location

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location and personnel are wonderful.
Cons: Bed linens could be more substantial. Better water pressure in shower. Though wifi is free, we kept losing our signal.
Location: Eat and shop and then shop and eat....try the Portland Art Museum. Duck Fat restaurant...must try fries with duck confit...superb!
This was our first visit to Portland. The hotel is close to the port and wonderful food and shopping. The staff was helpful and informative. We tried the breakfast buffet....just okay and with so many wonderful places to eat I would suggest venturing out for a potato doughnut or something from the marvelous bakery right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Cape Cod

Fantastic location and staff!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The staff, the view, the location and the comfort
Cons: I guess you cannot plan for broken boilers so just maintenance in general.
Location: It was fantastic to park our car on Friday afternoon and not get in it again until we had to leave. The Old Port is a perfect spot for dining and fun
While our experience was less than a perfect one, all issues were handled professionally and kindly by the staff therefore leaving me with a terrific opinion of the hotel. When we first checked in, we noticed our floor had a bunch of kids running around. On our way out to dinner I mentioned this to the manager on duty and he moved our room immediately, including taking care of moving our items for us while we were at dinner. In addition we received an apology and a great view! Unfortunately, we woke in the morning to no hot water as apparently the boiler had gone out and been repaired but the hot water hadn't made it up to the 6th floor yet. Once again, they were kind and professional. Later when we returned, they informed us that we should be all set and that they were sending us a voucher for another night in the hotel for our inconvenience. We totally enjoyed our first weekend in the Old Port and cannot wait to go back to this hotel when we return. Thank you.