Ratings based on 1,568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calif

At hotel for a conference

Posted Apr 25, 2015
This Hilton is nice and a good hotel for a conference. The one very bad thing is the Wifi. You have to pay for it, even as a Hilton Honors member. It is very slow and one must login on to it each time the device uses the internet. Additionally, I hade a room at the end of the hall that was quite small. The lunch buffet in the main lobby was very good and a good value too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Perfect location.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Loved the location, the great customer service, and the comfortable room.
Cons: Not really that big of a deal, but having a small fridge and/or microwave for leftovers might have been nice.
Location: The hotel is DOWNTOWN & in walking distance to the Pearl district, the waterfront, museums, great restaurants, shopping, transit system, tours. GREAT!
The customer service was great from the valet people to the front desk people to Dave, the bellman who helped us with our luggage. The room was comfortable. And we liked the bar off the lobby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

We were only in Portland for a day and enjoyed it

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The concierge was most helpful, directing us to great activities and restaurants during our brief stay. All special requests we made to accommodate our short timeline were handled in a pleasant and efficient manner. Would stay here anytime I'm in Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel was very nice.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
we wish we were notified that 24 hour pool was closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC. Canada

Overall rating is 3.5

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Replace the mattresses.
Location: Good restaurants and shopping.
- excellent location - clean rooms - small bedrooms - helpful staff - very uncomfortable bed mattress I went with my husband and my 17 years old daughter. There were 2 double beds. The mattresses are so soft/uncomfortable, I didn't sleep well the 3 nights we spent there. We felt we were sleeping on an air mattress. We spoke with one of the staff members and we were really impressed by the way they handled our complaint and that is the reason I would recommend The Hilton to our friends and if we go back to Portland we will stay there again. ( I will call first to make sure I will get a new mattress)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Oregon

An Interesting Overnight Stay

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Great bed and room set-up. The maids were very nice and helped me get into my room when we first got there since my keys weren't working.
Cons: Advise beforehand that you will be charging a fee for parking. Don't just say you will be charged an extra $40, but get it back after if you won't.
Location: The hotel is located downtown, so there are many stores and great access to the Trimet. Lots of great places to eat too. Porto Bella is amazing!
The hotel was nice (watch for the secret parking charge they don't tell you about), but it had a great view. We were late to the Blazers game because a hotel maintenance man had to come check on water leakage occurring a floor under us. We got back that evening, had a great burger from Hop City, then we headed to our room. The keys wouldn't work, so I sent my spouse down to get a new set. Those didn't work either so I went down this time. Oh yes, this next set didn't work either. Security finally came (30 minute ordeal) and let us in. We were comped $50 in food/drinks, but it was not enough to pay for the $42/each Easter buffet they were serving (it was the only thing they were serving at Hop City), so we headed to Porto Bella, their other restaurant, in hopes that the pricing was within our food/drink credit(I didn't want to waste more time irately complaining to the desk). The food and service there was absolutely wonderful and we were the only people there at that moment. The food was reasonably priced and so superb that I had to share an image of it on my blog. I'm not really sure if I'd go back or not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great Hotel for Business and Pleasure

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Cons: Nothing
Amazingly convenient to get to from the airport on MAX. The perfect location for visiting all of downtown Portland, from PSU to the Pearl District and all along the river. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Everything was spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Friendly staff, easy check in

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Room near elevator so heard elevator bell all night long, us you can hear toilets flushing in nearby rooms. Hearing someone shower at 4:30 a.m. and hearing the elevator and police sirens from street below made for an unpleasant night's sleep. Hotel nice but room location was definitely not!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel, close to downtown shopping and dining

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The location was great. Staff friendly. Quick to respond to leak in ceiling. Provided a $50 certificate towards breakfast.
Cons: We were not impressed with the dining room/cafeteria. Too noisy and very open, like a food fair atmosphere. Food was not that great.
Location: All shopping, dining, transportation was close by.
Room was a corner room, lots of windows. Had a leak in the ceiling. Drenched the floor and drapes. Hotel staff was very quick to respond and moved us to a new room. Was not a corner room, didn't have the view as the original room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Executive Tower

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Cons: It would have been nice to have a simple continental breakfast.
Location: Right downtown and close to everything. Movie Theaters, The Portland, great restaurants, coffee shops, book shops & the river.
It was amazingly quiet for being right downtown. I had an excellent view of Mt Hood, The Willamette River, moon & sun rise and all the beautiful downtown buildings of Portland. The room was a little small but quite tolerable. There were plenty of things to take advantage of in the hotel & outside. I would definitely stay here again. The staff was very pleasant & efficient.