Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aaron

Beautiful downtown area.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
staff incredibly friendly, hotel top notch! Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Birmingham, AL

The most 'boutique' feeling Hilton I've stayed.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The hours and knowledgeable staff at the bistro and bar.
Cons: A bit more seating area perhaps in the coffee (only) lobby area.
Location: Adjacent to a local park with excellent seating areas and pleasant water feature. Location provides easy walking access to many good restaurants.
Very pleasant hotel. Excellent, unobtrusive staff. Bistro and Bar well staffed; bartender old school (... very good). Hotel is centrally located and many local restaurants are within easy walking distance. I will definitely stay here again when plans call for travel to Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet location

Posted Apr 4, 2014
We stayed here on our way North back to Canada. Great location, gets you past Portland morning traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Very nice!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
My overnight stay at the Vancouver Hilton was a very good experience. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was very clean, comfortable and well appointed. The location is great for visiting nearby Portland and the value is considerably better than staying in downtown Portland. I look forward to staying at the Hilton in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Weeziesmom from Seattle

I'd recommend a stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Immaculate, professional, staff very friendly and service A+++
Cons: As mentioned above, a better bed
Location: Great location next to town park, river walk in Vancouver, close access to I-5 bridge into Portland
Everything was great except the bed.....I have back problems and the bed was way too soft, something I've not had a real problem with at other hotels. This hotel is newer, so I think it's intentional and not just that the mattress was worn out. Some people may love it!
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
I apologize that your stay was affected by an uncomfortable mattress. While we are a newer hotel, we are actually in the process of a remodel that includes replacing the mattresses. I hope that your next stay with us includes a restful, comfortable night's sleep! Eric Walters, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, across from the park and views of the river

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Clean
For a Hilton I wasn't overall impressed. The room was a bit small and average. Although we got the Expdia package with parking we had to drive to an overflow lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free breakfast????

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Although we purchased the deal for a free breakfast, hotel staff was rude and said it didn't exist thru expedia. I asked to speak with the manager, she argued with me and my guests. Very embarrassing. When I returned home I forwarded the info to her that did state free parking, free continental breakfast and free wifi. Staff needs to be better informed re: specials. Will not book with them again, even though I am a HH member.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
I am so sorry about the confusion over the breakfast special posted on Expedia. I appreciate that you sent us a screen shot of the offer so we can resolve the error directly with Expedia. While our hotel doesn't offer a continental breakfast, we do often have promotions on our own website that include food credits at our restaurant. I'm sorry that you felt treated rudely over the confusion and hope you will choose to come back. Eric Walters, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Ron from Seattle, WA.

4 star?

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Bath tub drains immediately with no standing water whatsoever while in shower. TV larger than standard 32 inch.
Cons: Free wi-fi, parking, and queen beds would make a minimum 4 star rating.
Location: Not much....plan on going into Portland.
In downtown Vancouver, WA. trying to be like downtown Portland. Unlike Portland, not much to see or do in Vancouver. No free wi-fi in rooms (need to pay or be gold member). Pay to park. Parking meters on street can be tricky finding spot on weekend and holiday when meters are free. May end up more than several blocks away and not so good when raining. No fan in bath. Two full beds instead of queens. No refrigerator or microwave. Better alternative is staying several miles north or east Vancouver area for much less and free wi-fi, parking, and queen beds minimum. Have stayed at these alternatives and become accustomed to mentioned free amenities as being standard. My bad for not being more cognizant.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
I apologize for the many frustrations you encountered during your stay with us and hope any future trips include the exceptional customer service and amenities you expect at a Hilton property. The good news is that we are installing refrigerators in every room this year so it should no longer be an issue. Eric Walters, General Manager
3 out of 5
by wlm from Kitsap Peninsula, WA

Fair for the price

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: Include internet in overnight fee as a courtesy. Go across the river and stay in Oregon so you don't have to pay sales tax.
Location: Beautiful park across the street; downtown Vancouver is very quirky with lots of little shops and wonderful art sculptures.
Expensive parking; very little street parking available; cleanliness not great; charged for internet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 16, 2014
It was nice even tho I found a dirty towel in my bathroom sink