Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Can't Put a Hotel Anywhere

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: Level the land and put in a parking lot
Location: For entertainment hopping trains seems to be a possibility
Some properties are better as a parking lot than a hotel and a hotel shouldn't be put on this property. 1) The hotel property line is about 125 feet of a rail road--a major rail road line. 2) The hotel orientation places the guest rooms close not only the rail road line, but also close to a major intersection with heavy truck traffic 3) On paper it might appear to be convenient, but in reality its not as easy and the hotel signage is of little help. On the way to the airport you pass several parking lots, you have to ask yourself why the cars in the parking lots get a good night's sleep but Holiday Inn decided to build a hotel on land more appropriate for a parking lot. In addition, the guest rooms are decidedly small. The housekeeping staff seems incapable of performing an adequate job. On arrival one of my coffee cups was so filthy I actually felt compelled to bring it down to the front desk for the manager's attention (imagine oat meal cooked in a cup and left without cleaning). The next day the housekeeping staff failed to clean the coffee maker, the other coffee cup and left cleaning supplies in the room. Upon checkout, early in morning, the person at the desk said it wasn't his responsibility and I would have to wait for the night manager (then what was he doing at the desk?). When I asked for a receipt to show zero balance I was told I would have to get it from Expedia. Given my experience worldwide, a total unique experience at laziness
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Disappointed :(

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly.
Cons: Facility needs updated
Room was shabby: curtain had a huge rip in it, carpet looked dirty. The beds were awful! The bed I slept in had a huge sag in the middle of the mattress. Bathroom had no fan so when you take a shower it is hot and steamy in there with no ventilation.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hartford, CT

Motel Needs Soundproofing!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: near the airport
Cons: Put in better windows which will block out the noise.
The facility is next to a rail line on which long, heavy and loud trains go all night, Could not sleep in the room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Andrew F., Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know of the problems you had during your stay. I wish we would have know about the issues you were having with noise as we could have switch you rooms. We have a total of 15 rooms that face towards the road and try our best to assign guests away from this area. I will check our system to figure out why you were placed in that room if we had other rooms available. I hope this does not ruin your impression of all Holiday Inn's. If you give us another chance we will try to show you that the noise you experienced was a single occurrence and not the norm. Best Regards, Andrew F. Guest Relations
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Andrew F., Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know of the problems you had during your stay. I wish we would have know about the issues you were having with noise as we could have switch you rooms. We have a total of 15 rooms that face towards the road and try our best to assign guests away from this area. I will check our system to figure out why you were placed in that room if we had other rooms available. I hope this does not ruin your impression of all Holiday Inn's. If you give us another chance we will try to show you that the noise you experienced was a single occurrence and not the norm. Best Regards, Andrew F. Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tri cities washington

Quiet, breakfast decent.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: I wanted to extend my stay for the 5th night and the hotel would not honor the discounted rate I received when I booked my original stay.
Location: Close to airport, gorge, and shopping.
I was staying for work. The room was vey clean. There was a detergent like smell but after the windows were opened the smell dissipated quickly. Breakfast was decent in the morning and cookies were offered in the afternoon. Bed was comfortable. Good stay except they wouldn't honor my discounted booking rate when I asked to stay a 5th night. In my opinion if they wanted my business they should have offered the same rate I booked with them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Andrew F., Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank you for letting us know about your stay and the areas where we are doing a good job as well as the areas where we need to improve. We always love to hear the areas where we are doing good so we can let our staff know that guests notice the great job they are doing. I will be talking with the front desk and letting them know that we should have extended out your discounted rate, especially since we were not sold out. We know there are many choices for hotels in Portland and glad that you chose our hotel. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Andrew F. Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
They were renovating the hotel so some hallways were messy but room was great for what it was. Good night stay clean and furnished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Andrew F., Hotel Management
Dear Bigdgpa, You will be happy to hear that we are finished installing the new carpets in the guest corridors. The new carpet looks so much better and adds some modern ambiance to the guest corridors. I am glad to hear that everything else with your stay went great and we hope that next time you come to Portland you will stay with us again. Best regards, Andrew F. Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Good hotel, but missing obvious things.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Good hotel, but no fridge or microwave? And also, we were way in the back if the building, around a set of narrow corners in a hallway less than 4ft wide. Awkward but manageable. The room itself was fine. Except the dust below the bed on the phone line jack, which I didn't have to hunt for to see. Also, no free breakfast, which seems to be standard everywhere else nowadays. It was $9.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Andrew F., Hotel Management
Dear Wesley, Thank you for letting us know where your stay was great and also the areas where they need to be improved. I have notified the Housekeeping Manager about the issue you found in the room and will talk with the housekeepers to make sure they are looking for the small areas that can get dusty if overlooked. It was our pleasure having you as a guests and we hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Andrew F. Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Can't go wrong with Holiday Inn!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Not far from downtown, plenty of parking.
Cons: Would be nice if a hot breakfast was included for all rate bookings - make it a standard amenity! Also it would be nice if the rooms had a fridge.
Location: Not too far from local restaurants on Alberta St., short 20 min drive to downtown.
Had a nice 3 night stay at the Holiday Inn by PDX. The check-in personnel was very friendly and I even shared laughs with her. Room was comfortable and was everything we had hoped for and expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Andrew F., Hotel Management
It is great to hear that your stay was even better than you were expecting. Everyone at the hotel works hard to provide friendly and efficient customer service. We all thank you for your stay and hope to see you next time you travel through Portland. Best Regards, Andrew F. Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Location: Not much to do within walking distance.
Staff was more than helpful. Food was good, and room was clean and comfortable. Well pleased with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Andrew F., Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you as a guest at our hotel and am happy that everything went great during your stay. We appreciate you letting other potential guests know about your experience. I will be sharing your review with the Department Managers so they can see what a great job their staff is doing. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Andrew F. Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Meh

Posted Feb 20, 2015
I should have spent the few bucks more and stayed elsewhere. Not that this is a terrible place, just run down and not really caring about it. Restaurant is entirely forgettable and priced higher than the quality merits. Room clean, no complaints there. Just worn out. Two stars out of four.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Andrew F., Hotel Management
Dear J, I am sorry that you had a "Meh" stay. We want guests to have a "Wow" stay and will work on improving our hotel in the areas you had problems. Starting in March we will be replacing all the guest corridor carpets. We know that they are a little worn and feel that once the carpet is replaced the ambiance will be greatly improved. We hope you will stop by next time you are in Portland to see what an improvement the new carpet is. Best Regards, Andrew F. Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: lobby
Cons: prices
Location: good
great, price could've been a bit more affordable but overall okay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Andrew F., Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with information on how your stay was. We are always looking for ways to improve your next stay. We hope that your travels bring you back to Portland so you can stay with us again. Best Regards, Andrew F. Guest Realtions