Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Except Breakfast, I like it. Close to many restaurants around Hillsboro. Definitely would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express in Hillsboro! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return in the future! Regards, Bhayrav Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago area

Very comfortable

Posted Dec 5, 2014
We had a great stay. The room had just been updated. Bed very comfortable. Very quiet too. Excellent breakfast every day. Loved the showerhead. They were remodeling the lobby so it was a bit of maze, but not a big deal for us. A bit hidden if you don't know the area, but GPS did get us there. Very convenient to visit our family at Orenco Station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am truly glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return in the future so we can share the recently renovated lobby with you! Again, thank you for taking the time for such a wonderful review! Regards, Bhayrav Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
A little tricky to find, street sign are hidden behind trees. Super comfy beds, a great breakfast, and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richland, WA

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014
The hotel was very nice. I would stay there again. Close to lots of good restaurants. Breakfast was good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your return again in the future! Regards, Bhayrav Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
good hotel for short business trip. it's a little noisy. you can hear people walking upstairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are exploring options of sound-dampening our rooms in order to offer a more comfortable stay for our guests. Regards, Bhayrav Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Shoreline, WA

Comfortable Portland area hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean, comfortable hotel just outside Portland. Room was clean with comfortable queen beds. Lobby under construction during our visit, but didnt cause any distractions. The gym is large for a hotel of this size, lots of equipment go get a proper workout with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are excited about the upcoming changes to our lobby and great room and hope that you will be able to visit us soon to experience them! Regards, Bhayrav Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by davidfrom cave creek

Good property..small issues

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always stay here and am happy with the property overall. This stay had a couple of small issues. The toilet ran, and when i called down, I was informed there was no maintenance until the AM, so I turned off the water. The AC unit was in Celsius, which was just annoying. Both were fixed the next day...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Staff, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay, but am glad to see we were able to resolve the issues within an acceptable period of time. Our team will continue to administer preventative maintenance in order to prevent inconveniences like these from happening again. Regards, Bhayrav Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by E.Cornufrom San Francisco area

great place to stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love staying at this hotel....it is well-run, clean, a great stay for your money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Bhayrav Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hongbo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com