Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Great place. Very friendly staff. Clean facility. Close to port aransas. Great steak and seafood place right there in parking lot! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel Staff

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Staff and room was very nice.
Cons: At this time nothing.
Location: Close to every where that I needed to be at.
The staff when out of their way, to make stay excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Exceeds expectations

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel overall. The staff was friendly and welcoming from the front desk to the room service as well as breakfast staff. The room was clean and well maintained and everything looked new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by v from Lorena, TX

GREAT PLACE

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were nice, beds comfy, staff friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Charges you 18.35 after you leave, I guess for toilet paper and soap, didn't make coffee, used nothing else in the room. Slept on the sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Clean, friendly, well-run. A pleasure.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
This is an excellent hotel, clean nicely furnished room, sweet people running the place, good internet, easy access to/from the highway but on the edge of fields--so not crowded or noisy. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Bathroom nicely appointed and perfectly maintained. Nearby are a full-sized gym, a nice restaurant, and a movie theatre (separate establishments within 1-minute walk). Lots of amenities without extravagance. I stayed 5 nights. Will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Noel from San Antonio

Grat Location

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
My stay was wonderful. The location was great. Easy access to Corpus as well as Port Aransas. There were restaurants really close by. The only thing that was not real good was the breakfast. My biggest concern was that it wasn't ho/ The decaf was room temprature. Other than that everything else was good. There is an IHOP nearby so you have breakfast options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Darla from Austin

Great stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here while visiting friends in Rockport. The Holiday Inn in Rockport was booked, so we stayed in Portland. The hotel was clean and service was friendly. My only complaint is that it's kind of stuck in between Corpus and Rockport, so you've got to drive a bit to get where you want to go.