Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie Marie from Marble Falls, TX

Nice n nice!!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Very nice enjoyed our stay.... and the restaurant in front of the hotel was absolutely amazing. Loved the food!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from houston

convenient location. Close to restaurants.

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: better gravy and biscuits.
Location: large multiscreen movie house across a side street in easy walking distance....but I'm not much of a night owl.
It would be nice if all motels were as squared away as this one. However, I've had better sausage gravy in other Holiday Inns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lorena from dallas

perfect

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff made me feel very welcomed room was perfect we asked for non smoking we have a 4 month old and it was just excactlly what we wanted food was not all that but we ate cold breakfast instead
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Neli from Dallas

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really good hotel. Looked new!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by judicejr from louisiana

Hallways smelled of mold

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was satisfactory except for the strong wet mold smell in the hallways, what was hidden behind the walls and the ceilings, that was what concerned me, primarily my health.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from H

Nice hotel for business travel

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Hotel meets the needs of the business traveler well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mullex from Seguin

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the moment we walked into the Holiday Inn Express, we were impressed. The hotel was very beautiful. The hallways were very well lit with lights. All of the paint was quite nice. The room was great, everything was in good working order. The beds are new and very comfortable. All the pillows are embroidered with either soft of firm, so you have an idea of which pillow to use. The tv was at least 42 inches, and in great condition. They had the nice shower curtain rod that is curved, to allow more arm room in the shower. Nice Bath and Bodyworks soaps are complimentary. The fridge and microwave worked well. The 4th floor had a minor issue with connecting to the wifi, not the strongest signal. But when I finally got connected, it was fast. The pool was a little small, and would have been nice to have a hot tub, but not a deal breaker. The breakfast was delicious, and runs until 10am, that was nice. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Clean, cozy, good breakfast
Cons: Neighbors were a bit noisy but I know thats not the hotels fault
Location: Beach
Very nice hotel. Only problem was loud neighbors. Very friendly staff and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anny from Brownsville, TX

Great hotel close main attractions

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff. Very comfortable.
Cons: The directions or address that is on the Internet. They send you over to some field in the middle nowhere.
Location: It's 10 minutes away from the USS Lexington, the Texas state aquarium, the Art museum, the museum of science and history.
Overall a great hotel. No complaints as far as cleanliness, the room itsealf was really very clean. But I guess maybe someone left food in the fridge and you could smell it. I think it might of just been a mistake that they didn't check the refrigerator when cleaning. Other than that it was excellent.