Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Less then thrilled

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: great breakfast
Hotel was good room was comfy, but then we found out the toilet was not working let 3 different people know and nothing was done until we left ,we arrived around 730 at night and left at 11 am next day so we had to go downstairs from the 3rd floor to use the bathroom, very disappointed in Holiday Inn Express..I had to walk my daughter down stairs everytime she had to use the bathroom !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Lots of good stuff close by!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: In a quiet part of town.
Cons: fix the TV
Location: Jantzen Beach shopping center nearby had plenty of stores and places to eat
Nice place, slow part of town. Not much traffic (except planes overhead). TV turned off every few minutes for about 3 seconds then came back on but we didn't watch much TV so it didn't bother us too bad. Very close to several restaurants and plenty of shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you Burt for your review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I hope we will get to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond BC

stay was good

Posted Aug 30, 2014
everything was good. staff were great and the room was very confortable. the indoor pool and spa was a nice little bonus. the pool needed more filtering though, because after I jumped i noticed a lot of long hair floating around and that cut my swim time short. the bed was a bt soft to my liking but overall was a confortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you Herby for your review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also thank you for bringing to our attention about the pool. We have since then made upgrades to our pool pump! I hope you will stay again in the future to enjoy the pool upgrades!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Nice clean and well looked after hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Room good for our family of 4 and good quality linen for a comfortable nights sleep.
Cons: More vegetarian choice at breakfast, e.g scrambled eggs and hash browns with tomato or mushroom.
Location: Location was great for travelling North but took a bit of time to get into downtown Portland if you hit rush hour. Quick to get to zoo and Childrens
Stopped here for a couple of nights, while travelling on family trip through Washington and Oregon. Used the pool, spa and fitness room and had a nice breakfast each day
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you J for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am very happy to hear that your stay was so wonderful. We really strive to make our guests feel like they are at their home away from home. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel close to the freeway.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: staff very helpful and nice specially the lady in the breakfast buffet.
Cons: none
Location: hotel close to a shopping mall.
room was big and comfortable. bed was soft and linen smells good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay our hotel! We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Nice hotel away from busy streets

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Loved the free breakfast and how close it was to shopping.
Cons: The air conditioning worked but it could cool the room a little faster.
Location: On Hayden Island. Large shopping center with a little bit of everything there. Close to the Washington/Oregon state line so it is a central location
I stayed for three nights with my two year old. Check in and check out was a breeze. The room was nice and clean, with curtains that made the room dark enough to sleep late in the mornings. The free breakfast was good, always stocked, and the hours were clearly posted so you never had to wonder what time breakfast ended. The hotel is set back about a mile from the interstate and is on a quiet street so you don't have to worry about road noise. Airplanes do fly close by as they are landing or taking off but it was not constant or overly disturbing and I only heard the large planes. NB I-5 traffic was a pain every time when trying to get back to the hotel and it is the only way on or off the island that I could find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Jessica for your kind review! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We try really hard to make our guests feel like they are at their home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Great Location

Posted Aug 1, 2014
If you like out-of-downtown but still want to be able to shop and get to other locations quickly, this is a great hotel. Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast room, and nice pool. Easy to get off and on I-5 but just enough of the road to be quiet and away from town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Ronnie for your kind review! We are happy to hear that our location worked so well for you. Also great to hear that you enjoy our hotel and our staff! We look forward to your future stays with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, reliable accommodation

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast was plentiful and reliable and the staff was very friendly.
We enjoyed a five night stay at this hotel while in Portland for our son's wedding. We were very happy with the size of the room, the extra amenities, the breakfast and the friendly accommodating staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MommaSarah from Reedsport

Family weekend in Portland

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The pool was great for the kids and the breakfast was more than satisfactory. The only complaint I have is there was ants all over our bathroom which made me question the cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you MommaSarah for your review. I would like to apologize for the ant situation in your room. Did you report this to our Front Desk staff? I am however happy to hear that your stay was overall a good one. We hope to show you our improvements with another stay in the future!