Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ejd

Ok beliggenhed til Colombia river George vandfald

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Flot natur langs historic highway 30 Dæmning og dejlig lokalt øl i Portland ....................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Good hotel. Nice free breakfast. Easy access. Overall - good for business or pleasure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jessica Nepaial Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Reynato for your kind review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medford, OR

Fine, but not as good as other locations.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: I like that it is located close to a lot of things you want it to be close to.
Cons: Breakfast in the morning needs more seating, and watched closer. Lots of things left empty too long and no variety. Same thing each day.
Location: OMSI was just a couple minutes away. As was everything else we visited.
First, the older lady who checked us in was just a bit too talkative about nonsense. She was having an issue with another customer who had a smell in their room. Instead of keeping us out of it, like we would have liked, she brought us in to the conversation and told us way too much detail. I could tell this made the other guest uncomfortable, and I do not think this is right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jessica Nepaial Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Julie for taking the time to bring this to our attention. I do apologize and can assure you this is not are normal standard of behavior. Changes at the front desk are being made to ensure this does not happen again in the future. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future so that we can prove just how great we really are!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Close to state line

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Close to groceries, restaurants and not far from downtown Portland. The indoor pool and hot tub was good for the kids.
Cons: The coffee could be stronger and the eggs less salty. The gym equipment is a little lacking.
Location: There is restaurants, shopping, gas and groceries about a 2 min drive away.
Stayed here because it was near the Vancouver WA convention centre where we were attending a dance conference. The pancake maker broke one morning so kids were disappointed. Coffee was extremely weak and the eggs were overly salty, but the yoghurt was a good brand and the bacon was real.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you T for your review. I appreciate you bringing these things to our attention. We recently had a change to our coffee and our guest feedback is very important. I do hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future. Jessica Nepaial Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Three days during the week. Very friendly, clean and accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jessica Nepaial Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very good, but a bit pricey.

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
I love the fact that it has a pool, sauna, and hot tub!!! The room was good although a bit to the small side. Everything was clean. However, I thought the room was a bit pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC, Canada

Great location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Clean room, good amenities.
Cons: Ventilator noise
Location: Shopping mall, international race way.
We went to the Winter Wonderland in the international race way. This hotel is at excellent location. Also it is quite close to a shopping mall. My only complaint is that the ventilator made constant noise at the night. Not sure if it was only my room, but it was a little annoying during sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jessica Nepaial Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SLC

Very nice place, but so so location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The hotel is very nice.. No complaints. But the location is behind a mall, so nothing much to do around the place unless you drive out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jessica Nepaial Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate the feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OR

Basic Holiday Inn Express

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff were very nice.
Cons: The fitness room equipment was very run down, the treadmill and bike didn't work right, the elliptical creaked with every step.
Standard Holiday Inn Express, a little out of the way, lots of parking, quiet area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jessica Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Comfortable and clean

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Generally a pleasant stay. Room was clean and spacious, though the walls are a little to thin. Driving access to downtown Portland was easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you Phil for your kind review. I am happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!