Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Westbrook ME

hotel next to mall

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: close to our home
Cons: more staff available. very short handed
Location: i live near by
very disappointing....the pool area was out of control with 12 boys ages 12. only 1 was a guest at hotel, but he let all his buddies in. i complained to management 3x. i had to leave the pool with my 6 and 8 yr old. The pool was the reason for the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close proximity to all of portland

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: size of the room and cleanliness
Cons: parking lot needed to be cleaned
Location: old port,civic center, maine mall and restaurants
reasonably priced and clean and comfortable. Breakfast items could have been warmer but selection was very good for a continental type breakfast. Parking needed to be cleaned and was very slippery .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Location: Lots to do in Portland Maine. Short cab ride to the Old Port which is a really fun place.
We were in Portland to see Alan Jackson at the Cross Arena in downtown Portland. Stay was good although didn't get much sleep due to loud "neighbors" singing/hooting/hollering and banging on doors at 2:15 am. Very obnoxious individuals to say the least. Our room, however, was very clean, bright, cheery and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Ok for a couple of nights

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Room was ok tv channel selection was poor heater in room blew on and off all night no way to turn it off totally Breakfast wasn't great hot food cold and over cooked disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel! Close to everything.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We would definitely stay here again. Great breakfast buffet. Perfect location to get to everything. Friendly staff, clean room and great service. Pool was just warm enough, clean and not to chlorinated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Very Good Value

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The price vs. value....
Cons: Keep the pool water warmer!!!
Location: Right near the Maine Mall...for shopping and restaurants. It is easy to get into Portland to take advantage of the city and it's features!
Yes, that is really what it comes down to....this hotel has been a favorite of ours for several years. It is usually very clean, including the pool area. And this time, the pool water was warm enough for this timid grandmother! The continental breakfast is quite a variety of basic, tasty food that we always enjoy. The location is convenient and particularly like it when our room faces the airport and we get the view! It is not the most luxurious hotel...but truly a good, dependable value!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice hotel to stay at with my two young children. The rooms was comfy and breakfast the next morning was great....lots to choose from in comparison to other hotel breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lornafrom Canada

Good but noisy HVAC

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was an ventilation duct in the ceiling which was insanely loud. Made for a difficult sleep. Old hurting system needs to be updated. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The free breakfast buffet was very good and included omelets and bacon and sausage.
Cons: Supply accommodations as advertised.
We had 3 in our party and assumed that because the Expedia reservation stated this suite would sleep 6 people that we would each have a bed or fold-out couch to sleep on. We ended up with the 2 double beds and a chair with ottoman. Two of us end up in the same bed. Very disappointed.