Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pembroke

Very nice surroundings and close to many amenities

Posted Sep 7, 2014
We were able to check in early with no problems, our room was fully prepared for us, there was a delicious buffet breakfast free every morning, and a nice pool for the kids to enjoy after a full day of outings..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Nice hotel / close to shopping

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast should be available until at least 10am. Friendlier staff. More parking. Install a hot tub. Include a sink in the bathroom.
Location: Good shopping nearby.
Front desk staff were not that friendly (not rude, but not that friendly). No towels in the pool area and had to call to get staff to bring them to the pool. Pool deck chairs were gross and in bad repair. There was no hot tub (disappointing). We didn't like the fact that there was no sink in the bathroom (only one in the main area). There was no TV in the first room we were given, and when we called the front desk they switched our room rather than bringing a TV in (very inconvenient).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Airport hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location. Near Portland Jetport, Maine Mall Road. Downtown Portland is an easy 10 minute drive. Also easy highway access.
Got a good rate. Arrived late at night and was given the first room off of the lobby - across from the kitchen entrance. Was too tired to protest/request a room change. Lots of foot traffic early in the morning for breakfast. Otherwise, room/hotel was perfectly adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff were rude and unprofessional

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: leaving.
the lack of professionalism in the way the staff spoke with clients was obvious. Managers should be held accountable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cushing ME

Great Portland Stay-Batchelorette Party

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location & Great place for the cost!
Cons: Everyone can always improve - just keep that in mind - you don't want to get stuck in a time warp.
Location: Old Port - Great Restaurants, Great Fun and Great Views
Didn't spend much time in the Hotel, but had comfortable beds, clean rooms and breakfast in the morning. What else could you want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great for people who need to get to the airport bright and early in the morning. The check out process is the fastest I have ever used and allowed me to catch a 5 AM flight on time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: breakfast aand cleanliness
Cons: sink in king suite
Location: location was very convenient to both highways and downtown Portland
nice clean room and overall hotel, personnel were very pleasant and helpful , only complaint, sink in king suite is too small and thus very difficult to shave in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
GOOD HOTEL...............................................................................................................................................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The pool was nasty and they were not stocked with towels . They brought towels down 10 minutes after asking. One of the staff was friendly, the other was cold and rude. The a/c was broken, but got fixed at 10pm. The breakfast bar looked good, but the food was fake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Spacious and clean. We booked for 2 rooms and the hotel arranged the 2 rooms next to each other and there is a door that opens in between! Saw a lot of family with kids stayed here. Closed to mall for shopping. Happy stay.