Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Week Long Stay

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful and made me feel at home.
Location: Very close to the Columbia Gorge Outlet Mall.
I stayed at this hotel for a full week. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was good and the amenities were good. I felt at home and was usually greeted when I left and upon my return. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shower was broken but the fixed it, I did have to call twice to get that done though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I would stay again

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location. Great service. Great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rossfrom Houston

Underwhelming

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not what was expected from a Holiday Inn Express. The room was small, cramped. Must have been another hotel chain that was converted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Worth a stay, but showing its age.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Super friendly staff!
Cons: The place is showing its age. Also, it wasn't very clean. Clean enough, but a bit dirty in the corners and under furniture.
Location: Good location. Quaint downtown area within walking distance.
Needed an overnight stay because my child had a sporting event in the area. I prefer Holiday Inn Express because of their reasonable rates, consistency and free breakfast. The facility is a bit old and a bit dirty, although well appointed and well decorated. It is next to a freeway and between two truck stops so it was a little noisy. Noisy enough to make me sleep lightly, but not so bad that if I had stayed a second night, I would have been fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly stay.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Was enjoyable stay.
Cons: Nothinh
Location: Easy to get to.
Had a enjoyable stay. The staff told us places to eat and gave directions there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, large room with 2 queen beds. Clean.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, large room, comfy beds & pillows, extended pool hours, okay free breakfast.
Cons: Security (fix the back door), better towels at the pool, get a street sign, less chlorine in the hot tub.
Stayed here 2 nights while attending a reunion at the Edgefield. Very pleased. Clean, large room, comfy beds with variety of pillows, quiet, pleasant staff. Slightly above average typical free breakfast (cold stuff, scrambled eggs, 3 types of meat, pancakes instead of waffles). Cons: entrance was hard to find at first, the road is not marked and is really a driveway. After missing the entrance it is a long way back around because of the one way street. The hot tub was very chlorinated and bothered our eyes, but the pool was pleasant. Towels at the pool were very small and poor quality. The back door to the building was not locked. We had to keep the a/c going constantly for the room to be a comfortable temp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Korissa, Hotel Management
We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience of your stay. We have changed our pool and hot tub from the chlorine system to the mineral system. It has Helped greatly with the chlorine level issue. We hope that you give our hotel another chance and experience the mineral spa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keith Garrisonfrom Fresno

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was hard to find, needs better signage. Sign closer to street or maybe some kind of advance sign telling us where to turn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimberlyfrom Lynnwood, WA

right off i-84

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff was very friendly. Our room was clean. Our stay was only one night. The only amenity we used was the free breakfast. It was okay. We ended up getting more food at the Shari's right by the hotel.