Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Nice, clean hotel right on the river

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We stayed for a wedding and the hotel was clean with nice decor. Our room was very large, with a view of the river (and the highway, but that's ok). Location was centrally located and easy to get on/off the highway. The free breakfast in the morning was great! We weren't able to take advantage of the evening reception they have Mondays-Thursdays, but that's a nice perk I didn't realize was included. All in all, would definitely stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

No control of people

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Hotel was nice, but let kids run wild on all floors. No control said they had no control of kids, noises all night all around BAD experience .I like staying at holiday inn but not this one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union City

Nice and close to a river

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The sound of the river near my window! It was nice and clean!
Cons: Warm the indoor pool.
The hotel was beautiful! The pool was not warm though:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel & Convenient Location.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
A good place to stay if you like having a the convenience of grocery store with a renound coffee shop inside all located across from the parking lot. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel for the location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Buffet breakfast
Cons: Bathtub drains is very slow
Location: Great hotel next to the river
Great hotel next to the river. Buffet breakfast was great and convenient. 2 queen beds room was nice and large. Only downsize is that the bathtub drains is very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Place, WA

Great Location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Add another employee for the breakfast buffet so there is less waiting and the entire breakfast can be eaten at the same time.
Location: See above
This is a comfortable, clean, centrally-located place to stay, with quick and easy access to 205 and nearby shopping. Our room had a view of the river, where lots of people were diving and enjoying the water. The freeway is also in plain view, but noise wasn't an issue. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the AC worked great, and we liked the kitchen amenities. There was no tub in our unit, which would have been nice, but the large shower had a great adjustable head. Free parking and breakfast, always a plus. Breakfast menu was okay, but there was only one employee refilling things as quickly as she could so there was lots of waiting. We stayed three nights so the Safeway with deli just across the parking lot was very convenient. Service station only a block away. Overall, a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

073014 Visit

Posted Aug 3, 2014
We walked in the room it was clean however we found hair in the bathtub. The next day we went for breakfast and had coffee. My daughter got there at 9:20 crab some muffins. She started to figure out the pancake machine so I stood up to help her and a lady by the name of Adriana grab the door of the pancake machine and shut the door. So I told her excuse me but I am trying to make some pancake and replied it's 9:30 we are close. Also I noticed a gentleman was getting some yogurt and she did the same thing shut the door and locked it. So I just said this is the service we get here. Then she started to give the guy the yogart and comes back to us and tells us the pancake is all gone. So we were done spoke with the manager and just left the hotel and headed home even if we paid for 2 nights. Horrible experience never coming back. Fine lines should say no longer Holiday Inn owned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tehachapi

Excellent Value in a Greater Portland Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: It's a 15 minute drive via surface streets to downtown Portland, or probably a 10 minute drive on the freeway. Easy to find in a very pleasant area.
This is a well built hotel in near new condition. The rooms all have a lovely view and balcony facing the Clakamas River. Although there's a busy highway bridge beyond the river, making for a high background noise level, the doors all have sound proofing and the rooms are very quiet. The place is solidly built like a hotel should be, in other words. The bed was terrific, super comfortable, and the room was very pleasant. The staff was friendly, and they even supplied a complimentary evening salad and glass of wine. The breakfast was ample and had lots of hot and cold selections. There's a nice indoor pool on the lower level. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional room/suite

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything. Location was great, easy & fast to get to highway. Staff was exceptional. Very clean, Good breakfast & afternoon salad/snacks were great
Cons: The breakfast lounge was extremely hot several of the afternoons, couldn't sit in there because it was too warm.
Wonderful experience. I loved sitting on the deck and watching the water sorts on the river. A very special perk. The hotel and staff were wonderful. Sandy was so helpful when checked in & has inquires at the front desk. I will return anytime I am in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Our goal is to make sure that every guest has an exceptional experience. its a wonderful little perk to be able to enjoy the Clackamas river view from the rooms. Our hotel staff strives to make sure that each one of our guest is treated like family and that we can answer any questions that they might have about the area. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review , each review is shared with our staff and it makes them take great pride in their hotel and their work. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view from our balcony.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Clean comfortable user friendly hotel with a friendly helpful staff.