Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

One week in Portland

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Stayed here because it is centrally located and not in the terrible city traffic. Close enough that it is not too far to go to get to your destination. If your into hiking, recommend Silver Falls SP, and of course Columbia River valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We only stayed one night on our way to a family reunion, but was very pleased with this hotel If we are in the area again will stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice Hotel Just Need More Front Desk Help

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Rooms modern and clean.
Cons: Would like to see a larger TV in room.
I really enjoy staying at this hotel. Had to wait over 20 minutes however to check in and after a 14-hour day that is not what I was looking for. The young woman at the desk was trying her best but management should have had backup of some kind to assist. Regardless, I highly recommend this hotel for overall satisfaction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience that you faced during the check in procedure. We are glad to know that the rest of your stay went well. We do hope that you will come stay with us again so that we can meet your expectations overall from check in to check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Loved that the beds where in a differnt area but same room And my son loved that he had his own tv .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. The two bed deluxe rooms are perfect for families that are traveling especially since there is a tv in both sections of the room . We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again when your travels bring you to the Portland/ Clackamas area. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted May 22, 2015
This hotel was perfect. We did not find any issues. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was clean. The evening snack was a surprise. Good view of a stream behind the hotel. Usual continental breakfast. Convenient to grocery and restaurants nearby. I stayed there for a night . Would definitely stay again if I visit Oregon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay, We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and the view of the Clackamas River. We do hope that you will come stay with us again the next time that you travel to the Portland/Clackamas area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel for Oregon City/West Linn Area

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The staff was helpful, the facilities were clean, the view of the river is nice.
Cons: The balcony room provides a nice view of the Clackamas R., but the I-205 traffic can be deafening when the doors are opened.
Location: Easy access to I-205; gas stations, grocery store (Safeway), Subway & McDonald's within walking distance; easy access to fishing along the river.
Sad circumstances (death in family) to visit such a beautiful part of the country, but this hotel provided a nice centralized location for visiting family in Oregon City, PDX, Tryon Creek State Natural Area, & the Columbia River Gorge. The room was clean & the staff was helpful. I normally don't use house keeping when I stay at a hotel & was never bothered by the staff when the do-not-disturb hang-tag was placed on the door handle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Biker Friendly

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Everything ! Plenty of free coffee !
Great location , easy access off 205 ,grocery store ,restaurant , gas station and Harley shop near by .Pleasant river walk after hrs. riding . Comfortable and quite room ,friendly staff ! Everything that I needed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quality hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Great location and value
Cons: need for a 2nd waste basket in room
Location: We picked this hotel based on our son's location.
We had a great experience at this hotel. Very friendly and efficient front desk staff at check-in. Complimentary wine or beer with snacks Monday - Thursday, breakfast every morning...clean room...overall great value. The only thing the room needed was a second trash can!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice place, great price, friendly staff

Posted May 1, 2015
Handy to Portland without being in the midst of the city's vehicular nightmare. All rooms have a view of the Clackamas River. There is a Safeway next door and a fridge and microwave in the room, which is handy. The breakfast is good and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Amazing staff and happy hour!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing to improve on!!!!
Location: We were close to shopping, but we stayed at the hotel and went swimming a lot.
We will definitely staying here again. We were able to check in early which was really nice to get settled in with two small children. The happy hour had a fantastic salad bar which was so nice to have after eating fast food all day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay . I hope that you children were able to enjoy a swim in the pool after the long day of travel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next stay.