Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Loved that the beds where in a differnt area but same room And my son loved that he had his own tv .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted May 22, 2015
This hotel was perfect. We did not find any issues. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was clean. The evening snack was a surprise. Good view of a stream behind the hotel. Usual continental breakfast. Convenient to grocery and restaurants nearby. I stayed there for a night . Would definitely stay again if I visit Oregon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel for Oregon City/West Linn Area

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The staff was helpful, the facilities were clean, the view of the river is nice.
Cons: The balcony room provides a nice view of the Clackamas R., but the I-205 traffic can be deafening when the doors are opened.
Location: Easy access to I-205; gas stations, grocery store (Safeway), Subway & McDonald's within walking distance; easy access to fishing along the river.
Sad circumstances (death in family) to visit such a beautiful part of the country, but this hotel provided a nice centralized location for visiting family in Oregon City, PDX, Tryon Creek State Natural Area, & the Columbia River Gorge. The room was clean & the staff was helpful. I normally don't use house keeping when I stay at a hotel & was never bothered by the staff when the do-not-disturb hang-tag was placed on the door handle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise

Biker Friendly

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Everything ! Plenty of free coffee !
Great location , easy access off 205 ,grocery store ,restaurant , gas station and Harley shop near by .Pleasant river walk after hrs. riding . Comfortable and quite room ,friendly staff ! Everything that I needed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quality hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Great location and value
Cons: need for a 2nd waste basket in room
Location: We picked this hotel based on our son's location.
We had a great experience at this hotel. Very friendly and efficient front desk staff at check-in. Complimentary wine or beer with snacks Monday - Thursday, breakfast every morning...clean room...overall great value. The only thing the room needed was a second trash can!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Nice place, great price, friendly staff

Posted May 1, 2015
Handy to Portland without being in the midst of the city's vehicular nightmare. All rooms have a view of the Clackamas River. There is a Safeway next door and a fridge and microwave in the room, which is handy. The breakfast is good and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Amazing staff and happy hour!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing to improve on!!!!
Location: We were close to shopping, but we stayed at the hotel and went swimming a lot.
We will definitely staying here again. We were able to check in early which was really nice to get settled in with two small children. The happy hour had a fantastic salad bar which was so nice to have after eating fast food all day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay . I hope that you children were able to enjoy a swim in the pool after the long day of travel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Central to Gladstone Clackmus area

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Good value but close to highway 205, which can be a little noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Our hotel is just off the 205 highway so at times of high traffic congestion you are able to see the traffic and the cars , however just to the right of it is a wonderful view of the Clackamas River and the wildlife scenery that surrounds it. Many of our guests enjoy sitting out on their balcony and listening to the sound of the river flowing by and the ducks waddling around. Our hotel is also just located to a scenic walking path that takes you to the Clackamas park and even further to the Willamette River just a short distance away. We hope that you will come stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
We were in Portland for a dentist visit and needed a hotel to attend all of our needs as we have two small children and my husband was having oral surgery. This hotel met all our needs. The rooms were very nice and clean. The pool was the warmest pool I have ever been in and our kids had a blast. We will definitely stay here again if we need to go up for anything else in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Hotel Staff , Hotel Management
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that your children were able to enjoy the pool. A nice refreshing way to enjoy a hotel stay especially after a long day at the dentist office. We certainly will look forward to your next stay to the Clackamas area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Gladstone visit

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Close to Safeway, gas stations, McDonalds and a few restaurants.
Cons: More hot food options for breakfast.
Location: Location of hotel was close to shopping, downtown Portland, Oregon Coast....
It was a nice stay with the exception that the room we requested was overbooked on the first night.