Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A clean, comfortable stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The hotel has a very updated, high end appearance despite the modest price. It is well located near exits to the 205 and I-5 highways. Minor complaints include running out of towels in the pool area and the breakfast bar not being stocked as often as it needed. But other than that, our stay was very good. The hotel is really clean and the rooms are comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Nice room. Clean, comfortable. Staff thoughtful especially the young woman who was busy insuring the breakfast bar was stocked. We'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

A stop off on a long trip.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great. Room was what we needed. Pool that we all enjoyed.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: It was close to the 204 into Portland which we needed to be at early in the morning. Have don't know what is in the area.
Room was just what we needed. Very quiet at night, which we appreciated. We enjoyed the pool with our granddaughter. It helped to burn off some energy after a long day in the car. A short drive to multiple restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great staff, great location but terribly dirty:(

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: LOL - the breakfast was terrific.
Cons: cleanliness of hotel
Location: close drive to portland
Check in was easy and great - hotel staff friendly. When we got to the floor our room was located on (3rd) we noticed the carpets were extremely dirty - as if they have not been vaccumed for some time. Our room was dusty and the floors were just as dirty - we accidently dropped the top of the ice bucket on the floor and when we picked it up there were long dark hairs all over the white part. Thank goodness the bedding was clean as we would have probably left the room with our baggage. I have to say the breakfast is great - one of the best comp. breakfasts that hotels offer! Also the young lady that was serving the breakfast was really nice - however on two occasions she was witness going outside for a cigarette and upon returning she did not wash her hands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to amphitheater

Posted Jun 29, 2014
No complaints, great staff, checkout at noon is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bothell, WA

Good Place for Short Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Location: Excellent location. Near hospital, I-5 & I-205 interchange, WSU-Vancouver, sports fields, PDX airport short trip down I-205.
We stayed one night when the hotel was close to full. The staff did a great job of remaining friendly even though they were close to being overwhelmed. I'm still not sure how they kept smiles on their faces during breakfast. I think the hotel is relatively new so was surprised when our coffee basket did not fit our coffee maker. The public areas seem a little small compared to other hotels. The room was pretty basic - 2 queen beds, desk, small area for coffee pot, bathroom. The shower was really nice, but I'm surprised they don't have a lower volume shower head. The pool seemed good size, but we did not use it. I totally recommend this hotel for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wa. Trip

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Good hotel and good service. Two drawbacks. One - since we stayed for six nights it was tiresome having to use their password to login every time we wanted online. Next - the A/C was marginal. Had on high cool and never really cooled the room down. Otherwise enjoyed the hotel and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jemma from California

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed because this was close to where our friends lived. Not a lot of things nearby but very comfortable rooms and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara from Pasco, WA

Great price, but strange place...

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: The bed was super comfortable, and the temperature in the room was well-regulated and comfortable.
Cons: Room configuration choice should be offered upon check-in, if available. Housekeeping should not skip rooms vacated before noon.
We stayed the first two days after Christmas, and it appeared that we pretty much had the hotel to ourselves. The facility was nice - not the newest Holiday Inn Express, but well-maintained and comfortable. The desk staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was the standard fare (hot pre-made omelets, sausage patties, etc). There were two things that were very odd about this hotel, though. The room we were given had two queen beds and a nice sitting area/office space and NO CLOSET. Maybe that doesn't matter to a lot of people, but when three people are traveling with baggage and hanging clothes, it is very awkward. We ended up using the office/sitting area to lay out our hanging clothes. The other thing that was odd was that our room never got cleaned. We left the DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door the first day until about 10:30AM, and took it down when we left for the day. We got back in the evening and the room had not been touched. I don't know if it was because the hotel was so empty that they sent the housekeeping staff home early or what, but it was pretty irritating. The hotel location was very good for visiting our friends, but if we stay there again, we will definitely ask ahead of time about the room configuration and their housekeeping policy.