Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great value for the money

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, newness, availability of local paper and USA Today
We spent just one night while in town for a wedding reception. The hotel staff was very friendly when we arrived. We found our room easily enough, and it was spacious and clean. The breakfast in the morning was also great -- a good blend of offerings and there was ample space in the dining area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Patrick GM, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your great feedback. I hope you enjoyed the wedding and beautiful Vancouver, WA. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable hotel with friendly and efficient service at a terrific value. We will continue to work hard to ensure your next visit is as pleasant as your last. Thanks for your great comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards and happy travels, Patrick & staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brookings, OR

nice hotel just off 205 near intersection with I5

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness of room.
Location: close to Portland and Columbia gorge cities
Clean comfortable room. Excellent service at check in, help from the manager carrying our bags, great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Excellent Value for the Money!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
We elected to stay here because of the good reviews and the location with respect to the family we were visiting. The staff was very nice and efficient. The room was clean and the continental breakfast was just fine. At one point we called down to ask for an extra blanket and it was delivered within 10 minutes! This is not a five star hotel but it is very good value for the money. We will definitely stay here (or at another Holiday Inn Express) the next time we need a place to flop!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by House Hunterfrom California

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a convenient location right next to two interstate highways. The service was very good. Tres provided us with suggestions to look for a neighborhood to house hunt in. Awesome. The indoor pool was too cool for us to swim in and the spa smelled like a toilet. Aside from the pool and spa the hotel was very good. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Clean and nice rooms

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay except the my experience going swimming the water was polar bear cold. I was looking forward to a swim after a long day. It doesn't need to be overly warm just enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by RJfrom California

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to freeway. Hotel very nice, staff very cordial & pleasant. Breakfast was very good. Will definitely stay there again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katyfrom Seattle

Very clean and nice hotel for the cost.

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised by the updated facilities and cleanliness of the hotel overall. I wasn't too excited by the choice of salt and sugar laden breakfast items but the fact that they offered a wide selection was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland

Always wary

Posted Sep 26, 2014
You never know what to expect from a hotel, especially with the variegated reviews. The place was clean, smelled nice, the front desk gal was extremely pleasant, and the room was perfect. You should stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sophiefrom Tacoma

Easy accessible off the freeway and amphitheater

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the first that I've stayed at a Holiday Inn EXPRESS and was very pleased with the decor, cleanliness, and comfort ability. I really appreciated a hot breakfast in the steam tables rather than pastries and coffee as my conventional breakfast and that's a rarity among having conventional breakfast as part of their hotel packages. The only downfall was the customer service at the front desk as we were checking in. You could obviously tell there was a new clerk and training was in progress, I had should there for a solid 5 minutes before they acknowledge me and they weren't waiting on anyone other than one of the two was on the phone and they other was standing there looking clueless. It's amazing how it took another employee/passer by to greet me. When I finally was able to hold a conversation with one of the clerks, they told me that they needed additional time to check with the housekeeper to see if my room was ready and mind you, check in time is at 3, and I checked in almost 4. How do you not know if my room is ready? Another thing, no one mentioned they were putting a gold on my credit card and it holds for 7-10 business days. I've been to multiple hotels in my life and they have always mentioned the hold or the amount. Based on the cleanliness and the newly renovated decor, I would come back but not for the price I paid. The price I paid is enough that I could stay at a 5 star hotel with wayyy better guest service, overrated in other words.