Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel close to downtown with view of the Bay

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Convenient hotel near museums and shops downtown. Courteous, helpful staff. Terrific restaurant, with healthy and delicious menu choices, including Maine favorites, and low carb and veggie goodies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Staff is particularly accommodating. We visited in the dead of winter and the hotel shuttle picked us up and dropped us off everywhere so getting around could not have been easier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from Seekonk, MA

Very Nice Accommodations

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
When traveling in Northern Maine I find it difficult to always find great accommodations. I usually end up traveling back towards the south and grab someplace along the way. This Portland hotel was a great find, it had everything I needed and was easy to get in and out of. I will use this location again while traveling up north.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, MA

Holiday Inn perfectly fine

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location, nice view of Casco Bay, French roast coffee, TV, and hairdryer in the room which was very clean.
Cons: My friend complained that the bed was soft, but I thought it was fine. Maybe a few bottles of complimentary water would be a nice touch.
Location: Great restaurants and shops. We also went to the movies which is nearby. The weather prevented a walk along the harbor, but next time.
One night, worked out great. Good price. Walked into town easily. Friendly folks. Nice French roast coffee in the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborah from Sanford

A weekend away.

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Was close to the venue and great restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert L from Massachusetts

Affordable, central location

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Went to visit family in south portland. This hotel is walking distance to all the Attractions in the area and a quick drive to our family's place. So whether we are site seeing/shopping or visiting family this hotel is clean, convenient and affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Anchorage

Great place to stay in Portland

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
The service here was top notch; front desk folks were very nice. The hotel was clean and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from San Rafael, CA

Great place to stay.

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay, with friendly and competent service, in an extremely comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great for one-night weekend stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night for a weekend visiting Portland. The hotel was perfect for one night, room was clean and comfortable. Easy (and much more fairly priced compared to some hotels nearby!) parking. The hotel is just very outdated.