Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, MA

Holiday Inn perfectly fine

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location, nice view of Casco Bay, French roast coffee, TV, and hairdryer in the room which was very clean.
Cons: My friend complained that the bed was soft, but I thought it was fine. Maybe a few bottles of complimentary water would be a nice touch.
Location: Great restaurants and shops. We also went to the movies which is nearby. The weather prevented a walk along the harbor, but next time.
One night, worked out great. Good price. Walked into town easily. Friendly folks. Nice French roast coffee in the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by erinfrom Dennis Ma

Cleanliness

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the stay but found a used condom wrapper under our bed and a used toothbrush behind the dresser. Other then that it was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hokkaido Japan

Excellent hotel near from downtown

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Good to have coffee service and great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrianfrom Shrewsbury

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here mid October. Plenty of on site parking , at a discounted rate for guests. Staff were friendly and helpful on arrival. The room was a really good size, as was the en-suite, and was very clean. It is ideally located within a 5 minute walking distance to the shops, restaurants and the waterfront. The bar area was very pleasant, and the drinks were reasonably priced for a hotel. One of the nicest Holiday Inns I have stayed at. Would definitely stay her again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catharinafrom Malmö

Bekvämt hotell

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vad vi väntade oss, stort opersonligt hotell med centralt läge, lite tråkigt. Bra parkeringsmöjligheter. Bekväma sängar. Frukost OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephenfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Portland Holiday Inn

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always stay at this hotel when I am in Portland. It has a location that is easy to get to with a lot of great businesses around nearby, without being too busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Had a great time, would definitely go back!!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I've stayed here. The hotel and room were clean. Check in was easy and the staff were friendly. It is conveniently located near lots of restaurants and things to do. Would definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
The location of the hotel to the downtown Portland area was key for my use. Very comfortable accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Meyers, CA

Great stay at Holiday

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: View and location.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: The town has more restaurants than you will ever see anywhere else. The Town itself is fun. Museums tours and quiet places to spend an afternoon.
We arrived at Holiday Inn after seeing the poor quality of our first booking. Holiday Inn staff were friendly, helpful and fun. The room was large, clean, with a great view of the harbor/river. We stayed first two nights on sixth floor. Due to a large group of kids coming in on the third day, the staff offered to move us to the ninth floor to avoid any problems due to activity on the sixth floor (which there were none) We thought that very nice and professionally smart of the staff. The hotel is located right where we wanted to be for walking around the town and seeing the sites of Portland. We would absolutely stay again at Holiday Inn Portland.