Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hokkaido Japan

Excellent hotel near from downtown

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Good to have coffee service and great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
The location of the hotel to the downtown Portland area was key for my use. Very comfortable accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Meyers, CA

Great stay at Holiday

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: View and location.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: The town has more restaurants than you will ever see anywhere else. The Town itself is fun. Museums tours and quiet places to spend an afternoon.
We arrived at Holiday Inn after seeing the poor quality of our first booking. Holiday Inn staff were friendly, helpful and fun. The room was large, clean, with a great view of the harbor/river. We stayed first two nights on sixth floor. Due to a large group of kids coming in on the third day, the staff offered to move us to the ninth floor to avoid any problems due to activity on the sixth floor (which there were none) We thought that very nice and professionally smart of the staff. The hotel is located right where we wanted to be for walking around the town and seeing the sites of Portland. We would absolutely stay again at Holiday Inn Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Expensive

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel but very expensive for one night. They do charge $10 for their on-site parking in addition to the hefty the room fee. The breakfast included is actually a $20 voucher which doesn't even cover the cost of the buffet for two adults. It was a holiday weekend but still ........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kathifrom Köln

gutes hotel in guter lage

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr sauberes hotel und bequem alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu fuss zu erreichen. Empfehlenswert!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ericfrom Minneapolis MN

Great hotel and location

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
48 hour business trip. Pleasant stay, nice hotel within a few minutes walk of nightlife. The hotel restaurant was nice to have - convenient and good food. Room was comfortable and clean - only complaint was that there was loud music coming from somewhere nearby in Portland pretty late one night (not the hotel's fault). Would definitely return/recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Portland

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a good two night stay here. The staff was very friendly, the amenities were great, and the location was really good too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to vacation in Portland.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Good room, good view, great pool

Posted Sep 20, 2014
I stayed three nights here. Memorable view of the bay, harbor and town from my room; large and handsome indoor pool always empty when I went there; very comfortable and furniture. Drawbacks are (a) poor choice and staff at breakfast (b) one unhelpful reception staff member (c) the obtrusive ugliness of the hotel exterior - chunky white and green, visible all over town like a sore thumb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John Raimondi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location makes hotel worth choosing.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Good location. Within walking distance of many restaurants, shops and the waterfront. Across the street from Portland's beautiful Art Museum. The staff was friendly and efficient. The carpet in our room needs to be replaced. It was the first thing I noticed when I opened the door to the room. Otherwise, the room was adequate and clean. There is a microwave oven and a small refrigerator in the room which came in handy. There was free coffee in the lobby but it was not good at all. There are lots of coffee shops nearby, though.