Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judith from Salem Oregon

Quiet little place

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bigger tub possible in the room.
Location: Shopping Centers
Hotel staff at the front desk as well as the restaurant were all very friendly. We were please with the very large bed and clean room. Nice hotel quiet however very close to shopping centers. we enjoyed our stay and plan to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to Daughters home

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thought the room and hotel we're very comfortable and reasonable. The staff was always pleasant and readily willing to help in any way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara from Gresham, Oregon

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thank you very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Clean and Reasonably Priced

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and worked well for a one night stop over
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

safe & clean

Posted Oct 22, 2013
this was a decent place to stay, breakfast was good; staff was friendly; it worked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by g

Great location, great room.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Location, reasonable price, and the overall experience of the room.
Cons: The Bar & Grill was horrible. Friday night and the Grill was already closed at 8:45PM, the Bar closed at 9:00PM. Saturday dinner was the worst.
Location: Close to the Columbia River Gorge.
We stayed for two nights and were very pleased with the location since it was so close to The Gorge. The restaurant experience at this place was one of the worst.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Bud and Candy from USA

Cleanliness Overshadows Everything

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Tired from a long day, we checked into the Holiday Inn, Gresham. The room had a funny smell, but we chalked it up to cleaning products. But when I climbed into bed and noticed a strong body odor from between the sheets, I pulled them back and a huge wet spot revealed itself along with a horrible stench. Almost physically sick, I went to the front desk and asked for a different room. The clerk apologized and assigned us a different room at the opposite end of the hotel. After packing for twenty miuntes we trundled a cart full of our belongings to the distant new room. One would have thought that a complimentary night, a coupon for the on-site restaurant, or at least a call from the manager would have been in order. But ... nothing. Here's a case where housekeeping inflicted a deep wound in a hotel's reputation (at least with us). It's hard to believe that a maid did not notice the stench or wet spot, but somehow the covers were pulled up and the bed made WITHOUT CHANGING THE LINENS FOR A NEW GUEST. I'm sure this goes on a lot, but lesson to learn: YOUR REPUTATION IS IN HOUSEKEEPING'S HANDS. Stay on top of their performance and find a way to ensure that new guests get new bed linens!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wendy from Hemet, CA

Very Friendly Environment

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I very much appreciated the courtesy and friendliness of everyone I encountered from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. They accommodated my need to check in early to prepare for a presentation and I appreciated there was no blaring TV in the breakfast area. I missed the lack of a refrigerator and microwave in the room, but gladly surrender those for the welcome feeling and quiet room environment. I will definitely stay here again!