Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Loved the location right off 95 and 295; 10 minutes from downtown Portland. Dog friendly, wonderful breakfast and hot coffee. Will return again and recommend to family and friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salvador

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff
Location: Near Portland , airport, I95
Nice hotel with excellent staff and facilities, convenient location Complimentary Breakfast and dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice spot close to activities

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Very nice rooms, great breakfast, comfortable bed, and quiet. Only minor complaint - 4:00 check-in time. But they did call and let us know the room was ready about 45 minutes early. We just went to Portland and killed a couple hours, no biggie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Stay!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The beds are very comfortable, the rooms have a kitchen and are very spacious, and it's conveniently located to hit all the shopping areas
We stayed for two nights while shopping in Maine and were very pleased we chose this hotel. It's easy to find, very clean & there is a great pub just across the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast and dinner were included. Loved my stay and wished I could have stayed an extra night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schenectady, NY

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Every thing was good except the tub in the bathroom. We asked for a 'handicapped' room and hoped for a shower with no surround rather than a tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southington, Connecticut

Very nice hotel, perfect for Portland Getaway!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Room Size Shower Size Accommodations Ease of Access Parking Very Quiet Clean
Cons: Air Conditioner was not as powerful as it could have been, but the room remained comfortable.
Location: Shipyard Brewery Old Port Portland Head Light Spring Point Lighthouse/Bug Light Park DeMillo's Restaurant Sea Dog Brewery & Restaurant LL Bean
This hotel was very close to the highways, area attractions, and has a lot to offer. Dining was close, downtown Portland was close, the the room was essentially perfect for us during our vacation. Highly recommend this hotel as an alternative for those looking to explore what Southern Maine has to offer as a vacation destination without staying in the heart of Old Port (Portland).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westbrook CT

Nice Hotel near Portland

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast room and staff excellent
Cons: should not allow pets
Location: 10 minutes from Old Port in Portland and macworth island great walking areas by water, eating shopping. also 10 15 minutes from Old Orchard beach,
excellent breakfast just needs more seating. Close to attractions, Clean spacious room, Staff was very helpful and courteous . Would definitely go again. Hotel excepts pets ,which i do not like but the put us on third floor because they put pet people on first floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Easy to locate and close to attractions. All the comforts of home. The pullout couch is especially nice when traveling with children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R W from KC, MO

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were impressed by the friendliness and clean room.