Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Excellent hotel for the money...great service staff, quite, clean room, enjoyed it in every way. Only issue was thermostat was erratic (would not stay at programmed temp). Would stay again and recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Exzellent, Homewood Suites einfach toll

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: alles Preis Leistung ist voll o.k.
Cons: nein, alles Bestens, bin mittlerweile Homewood-Fan
Location: wie alle Homewoods, zentrale aber ruhige Lage,
Check in sehr freundlich, Hotelanlage sehr gut und schön, genügend kostenfreie !! Parkplätze vorhanden, Suite toll und sehr sauber, Austattung sehr gut, Service sehr gut, und sehr hilfsbereit, Frühstück sehr sehr gut ( Buffet ), Dinner ( Im Preis included ,Buffet ) sehr gut, äüssserst angenehmer Aufenthalt, nichts zu verbessern !!, sofort wieder,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Bend, WI

Spacious rooms

Posted Oct 21, 2014
This is a nice facility -- great lobby and breakfast area, with very spacious rooms. One drawback was the lack of much furniture; the one couch was rather small. On the plus side, we enjoyed the variety of the hot breakfast and the convenience of a good restaurant (Sebago Brewing Company) right across the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland.

Good hotel near to Mall and restaurants.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Its location.
Cons: nothing
This hotel is on the outskirts of Portland close to the Maine Mall. It is very good value as you get a buffet breakfast included in the price.The staff were very helpfull and knowledgeable about the area.We stayed in a king suite which was large , clean and quiet.There is a restaurant next door to the hotel which is very handy and the food is o.k. but the beer is better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Experience in Portland

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, covenient to where we needed to be
Location: very convient
When we first arrived we were greeted by Majorie, who was a very lovlely woman and made sure we had everything we needed. She also left us a voice message on our room phone to be sure we were happy. They had the fireplace going great atmosphere too. Ashley and Beth at breakfast were on keeping all the breakfast items stocked as well. My daugther will hopefully be attending UNE in Portland next year for Grad School and Homewood Suites will be the hotel we will be staying in. My brother and his wife stayed at another chain across the highway and they were very disappointed,so you will have some converts as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Tolles Hotel in ruhiger Umgebung

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit des Personals, die Räumlichkeiten
Cons: Nichts
Location: Portland - Scarborough. Günstig in der Nähe des I95 / I295 gelegen.
Wir waren für eine Übernachtung in diesem Hotel. Es gibt absolut nichts zu bemängeln, die Suite war riesig und sehr komfortabel, das Frühstück für amerikanische Verhältnisse sehr umfangreich und frisch zubereitet. Das Hotelpersonal war immer freundlich und zuvorkommend. Jederzeit wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott & Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Boyko Familyfrom Portland,CT

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very impressed ! Comfortable, food was excellent, and the Manager Laura went out of her way to help my dad with his handicap. All the staff was exceptional. We would go back in a heart beat !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Owenfrom Holidaying from Ireland

Good value for money. Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for money. Pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Great hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Loved the location right off 95 and 295; 10 minutes from downtown Portland. Dog friendly, wonderful breakfast and hot coffee. Will return again and recommend to family and friends