Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southington, Connecticut

Very nice hotel, perfect for Portland Getaway!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Room Size Shower Size Accommodations Ease of Access Parking Very Quiet Clean
Cons: Air Conditioner was not as powerful as it could have been, but the room remained comfortable.
Location: Shipyard Brewery Old Port Portland Head Light Spring Point Lighthouse/Bug Light Park DeMillo's Restaurant Sea Dog Brewery & Restaurant LL Bean
This hotel was very close to the highways, area attractions, and has a lot to offer. Dining was close, downtown Portland was close, the the room was essentially perfect for us during our vacation. Highly recommend this hotel as an alternative for those looking to explore what Southern Maine has to offer as a vacation destination without staying in the heart of Old Port (Portland).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westbrook CT

Nice Hotel near Portland

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast room and staff excellent
Cons: should not allow pets
Location: 10 minutes from Old Port in Portland and macworth island great walking areas by water, eating shopping. also 10 15 minutes from Old Orchard beach,
excellent breakfast just needs more seating. Close to attractions, Clean spacious room, Staff was very helpful and courteous . Would definitely go again. Hotel excepts pets ,which i do not like but the put us on third floor because they put pet people on first floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Easy to locate and close to attractions. All the comforts of home. The pullout couch is especially nice when traveling with children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fat-chick from Brooklyn

I had a wonderful, comfortable and warm stay .

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was very responsive and pleasant.
Cons: I found no room for improvement at present.
Location: The shopping was very convenient and the Sebago Restaurant right at hand and the shopping mall so close and easy to locate.
I would recommend the hotel to anyone. I will be back in the not to distant future. The breakfast was notorious and the ambiance of the hotel is very welcoming. Thank you for making my stay comfortable and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rinka

Great experience in this hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Location: The hotel has shuttle to Maine Mall and the airport which is quite convenient.
The suite is very large and it has a kitchen and a large refrigerator. The couch is long and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather and Dan from Portsmouth, NH

Great for families

Posted May 11, 2014
Love the breakfast. My daughter loves having her own space to sleep in with her own television so we can sleep late while she wstches cartoons. Everything is nice and clean, and having a full kitchen is great for late night snacking :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Boston area

Ideal in many ways.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: A bench here and there outside. I like to enjoy an evening cigar.
Location: Very accessible to the Maine Mall, restaurants, other retails shops and downtown Portland- the old port is wonderful. Freeport is less than 30 minutes
This is a hard place to find anything to complain about. Great facility, excellent staff, overall high marks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Cons: Only complaint was the laminate flooring in the kitchen area of our suite was in very rough shape, it was peeling up.
Nice hotel. Suite was very spacious. The hot breakfast was great!! Staff were all very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

love that it is close to an awesome restaurant!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Cons: microwave in room
check in and out was easy, reps were friendly and helpful, it was clean, quiet - breakfast was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keri from Orono, ME

Very nice surprise

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: size of fitness center
This hotel exceeded our expectations, the fitness center was small but the staff and facilities were great!