Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schenectady, NY

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Every thing was good except the tub in the bathroom. We asked for a 'handicapped' room and hoped for a shower with no surround rather than a tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southington, Connecticut

Very nice hotel, perfect for Portland Getaway!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Room Size Shower Size Accommodations Ease of Access Parking Very Quiet Clean
Cons: Air Conditioner was not as powerful as it could have been, but the room remained comfortable.
Location: Shipyard Brewery Old Port Portland Head Light Spring Point Lighthouse/Bug Light Park DeMillo's Restaurant Sea Dog Brewery & Restaurant LL Bean
This hotel was very close to the highways, area attractions, and has a lot to offer. Dining was close, downtown Portland was close, the the room was essentially perfect for us during our vacation. Highly recommend this hotel as an alternative for those looking to explore what Southern Maine has to offer as a vacation destination without staying in the heart of Old Port (Portland).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westbrook CT

Nice Hotel near Portland

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast room and staff excellent
Cons: should not allow pets
Location: 10 minutes from Old Port in Portland and macworth island great walking areas by water, eating shopping. also 10 15 minutes from Old Orchard beach,
excellent breakfast just needs more seating. Close to attractions, Clean spacious room, Staff was very helpful and courteous . Would definitely go again. Hotel excepts pets ,which i do not like but the put us on third floor because they put pet people on first floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Easy to locate and close to attractions. All the comforts of home. The pullout couch is especially nice when traveling with children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fat-chick from Brooklyn

I had a wonderful, comfortable and warm stay .

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was very responsive and pleasant.
Cons: I found no room for improvement at present.
Location: The shopping was very convenient and the Sebago Restaurant right at hand and the shopping mall so close and easy to locate.
I would recommend the hotel to anyone. I will be back in the not to distant future. The breakfast was notorious and the ambiance of the hotel is very welcoming. Thank you for making my stay comfortable and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rinka

Great experience in this hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Location: The hotel has shuttle to Maine Mall and the airport which is quite convenient.
The suite is very large and it has a kitchen and a large refrigerator. The couch is long and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather and Dan from Portsmouth, NH

Great for families

Posted May 11, 2014
Love the breakfast. My daughter loves having her own space to sleep in with her own television so we can sleep late while she wstches cartoons. Everything is nice and clean, and having a full kitchen is great for late night snacking :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mom from Northwood

Just like home

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love this hotel. The location can't be better for our family. Cabellas and Portland Pie company to our left and the Maine Mall to our right. The sea coast only 20 min away. We had an excellent stay with welcoming staff and the pleasure of a pool and hot tub. Breakfast was amazing...all staff smiled and greeted us. I rate this as high as a hotel can get :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy from Bangor, Maine

Perfect

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't want to leave, clean, most comfortable bed ever, I felt like a princess !