Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Seattle, Wa

Snowy and cold in Vancouver, Wa.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Big rooms.
Location: I loved Beaches Restaurant, great food and excellent service.
The Staff was the highlight of my trip. We stayed the weekend that dump snow on the Vancouver, Wa and Portland Or. Although we did not have trouble getting around in a 4WD vehicle, the area had restaurant and shops closing early. Our staff Jana, Isiah, Jordan and Tracy stayed at the hotel the whole weekend to ensure that the hotel functioned normally with limited staff, we had service for breakfast in the morning. There was always someone at the front for recommendation to nearby restaurants for lunch and dinner, we were able get directions to the Auto Show at The Oregon Convention Center. Most importantly they were friendly, helpful, professional and always greeted you with a warm inviting smile. I like staying here because they have big rooms with kitchenets, but I come back for the service. Also the grounds keeper did a great job keeping the ice of the sidewalks, which was no easy task.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abe from San Diego

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Staff was excellent and the Breakfast/ Dinner helped keep costs low
Cons: The listing on your website stated that the room had a fireplace but when we got there we found out that only a basic suite was booked for us.
Location: There was a grocery store down the street and it's close enough to downtown that you could do plenty of things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Tacoma, WA

Perfect after a long drive and moving

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Stayed here after a very long cross state trip, moving our son. We loaded the truck in the morning, unloaded in the evening. We arrived at 9:00 pm and we were overjoyed at the accommodations! We put stuff in the fridge and went to do an intense study of the beds (perfect!). The breakfast was good, the staff very helpful, and our other son loved the fitness center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Two night stay - 3 weeks before Christmas

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was welcome.
Cons: I noticed a few things were not clean in the breakfast area at the beginning of the breakfast.
Location: We were there for a Christmas party and so did not do much else. Lots of shops in the area and a wonderful restaurant within walking.
We loved the experience of this hotel. The room was very lovely. The lobby was decorated for Christmas and was beautiful. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Spud8610

Clean and Nice hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Location: The location is great! Close to I5, with the Crab Shack andMcMenamins in walking distance!
The hotel and staff were great! Very clean and updated, we were surprised to find a full mini kitchen in the room. It was very nice! Our only complaint is the people above us must have been doing aerobics or running, because for 2 hours they walked back and forth starting at like 6. Very obnoxious, but not the hotels fault. Would definitely stay again, but maybe on the top floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Discerning Gal from Boise, ID

Great location!

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Grounds were nice; Location was good; People were friendly; Room (bed, bedding, etc) was good; Coffee was great.
Cons: Breakfast food choices (it's a great breakfast for carb lovers though!).
Location: Close to Portland airport; greater Portland area; Vancouver Farmer's Market; Fort Vancouver; wine tasting/wineries & breweries abound.
The Homewood Suites in Vancouver, Washington, was a great place to stay in the Portland area. Room was nice, area was clean and felt safe, restaurants close by and a walking path by the river were convenient. My only complaint would be that the breakfast was not on par with other Homewood Suites I have visited. It's not a bad breakfast by any means, but for someone who must avoid refined carbs, the choices were not great and what was available was not very tasty. I would suggest adding a fruit salad and hard-boiled eggs or have items available to doctor up the scrambled eggs (dump the turkey sausages - they did not taste right). Coffee was great...people were friendly...facility was nice....thumbs up!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JC from Seattle

Not a place for small children

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was great! Beds were super comfy and coming from me, that is huge due to we have an essesia memory foam matress at home. The only complaint is that you can hear every footstep taken on floor above you therefore when our kids would run down hall (1 and 3) the people below thought a heard of elephants were running down the hall. Not to mention the dirty looks and rude comments from guests without children. Don't get me wrong, my kids are well behaved and mostly quiet but what kid doesn't like to run down the hall in a hotel when they are coming or going? I know I did! If you have kids that like to be kids, plan on complaints and security speaking to you. This is definitely a great place to stay and the staff is wonderful, its the guests that need to lighten up!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Best hotel in Vancouver

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good enough that I will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melanie from Dallas Tx

Great Hotel on the River

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: location, food, staff
Cons: More storage in the kitchen
Location: Fort Vancouver, Multnomah Falls, Zoo, Arboreum
Hotel was great. Breakfast and dinner had a huge variety of option. Location was perfect. Staff went out of the way to help us with everything we needed.