Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dalefrom Tampa, Fl

Hospitality Inn Portland, OR

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great and friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Les

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: The breakfast could be worked on. Though they do not have a facility to cook food, there still could have been more options.
The hotel was conveniently located for us to get back to the city where our duaghter was particpating in a clinic at PSU. The room was decent and comfortable. The linens were thin and could be upgraded, as well as blankets (had some holes) and pillows were a little hard. The hotel was quiet and close to pizza, Starbucks and Mc Donlads. My biggest issue was the breakfast. I realize that the facility does not have the ability to cook on the premises, but they could have had a much larger slection of foods. Hot water with oatmeal, muffins, pastries, small refrigerator with yogurts could have easlity been added. Overall it did the trick for us and did not break the bank.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was pleasant, but would have been to have some soap in the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Petrafrom Avon

Convenient

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy to get to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Good-sized, comfortable rooms. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Stayed for two nights while visiting Portland on vacation. Clean, safe, and secure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Construction Guyfrom Portland

Good hotel for overnight stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and had comfortable bed and pillows. Good for overnight stay. A bit dated but for the price it's a good bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Posted Sep 28, 2014
It is a little older hotel but maintained very well with a lot of new amenities. I has good other services close and was convenient for our location needs. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim W.from San Mateo, CA

Excellent independant with personal service

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
very pleased & told the Manager I would recommend it for budget travel with all the basics done well.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Starting to Fade

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Close to my son's apartment.
Cons: Too far gone.
Location: Close to interstate.
We stayed here 3 months ago. Quite a bit of fading in between. The neon lights now have letters missing on both sides. We asked for decaf coffee (which we got in our room at our last stay). We had to go to McDonalds for decaf. They used to have trays in the room, but removed them. At least one ice machine was out of order. Their regular wifi is too overloadeded. Not going back.