Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facilities no good

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Wifi signal was very weak, and sometimes not available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Happily Stay There Again

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast included, nice variety of restaurants within walking distance, nice staff, hot tub. Wifi was good too - didn't try the wall jack.
Cons: Eggs, bacon, ham for breakfast choice with fresh fruit.
Location: Good selection of restaurants and coffee to walk to. Found it to be a good location to drive to the places we wanted to see.
Reasonably priced. Spacious room. Clean. Beds were a little firm for my wife (but she would sleep on a cloud if she could). We didn't interact with the staff very much but they were polite and friendly when we did. The hot tub was nice after a day of walking around town. Breakfast: Make-your-own waffles were good. Nice selection of hot and cold cereals and breads for toasting with peanut butter, cream cheese and jams to choose from. Eggs, bacon or sausage would've been a nice addition. Minimal fruit offered, which was disappointing – the bananas looked a little green and the orange I tried was very dry but the apples were good. Skip the coffee and grab one from Starbucks or McD’s next door……
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Not quite as good as we expected

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Perhaps our expectations were too high, but this stay did not impress my boyfriend or me much. The overall building, carpeting, and furniture were old and worn. The sheets and towels were rather rough. However, everything was clean and our interaction with the man at the front desk was pleasant. The location away from city worked well because the price was lower but we were still at an easy distance from downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

Super friendly

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Front desk was super friendly and even upgraded us to a suite. Would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
I was only there to sleep one night, and the room was nice and spacious. It was easy to get downtown from here. My only complaint was the man working the counter wanted to talk politics with me which I felt was a bit unprofessional and made me feel a bit uncomfortable there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great price and comfort!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Only stayed one night, but room was clean and beds were comfortable! Slept like a log! The guy at the front desk was super helpful and friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice room for one night stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Arrived on a late check-in and the man at the desk was pleasant and helpful. Got a nice room that frankly, after walking down the hall with a strong smell of smoke, I wasn't expecting much. Nice spacious room and with a walk-in shower. Bed was comfortable. Slept great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: breakfast, clean rooms, comfortable, great location
Cons: limited parking when coming back later in the evening
During our stay we did not have WiFi from about 1100PM until we checked out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms but unreliable internet connection

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Location: Location is convenient, right by I-5.
Nice, large rooms. Everything was fine except the internet connection. At first I had to convince the hotel staff that it wasn't a problem with my laptop but rather their router; once they reset it the internet worked fine, but on subsequent days it would flick on and off and made it very difficult to get any work done. Hotel staff could have been a little more helpful and vigilant about this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city

Posted Jun 25, 2014
It was a good hotel to stay in. It's only a 15 minute drive to the city, and you don't have to deal with the expense of staying in the city. The staff is friendly, the rooms are a good size. The breakfast if very small and doesn't have a lot of options, but it's a free meal and there's enough choices to fill you up. If you want somewhere cheap and convenient, this is a great place to stay.