Ratings based on 1,065 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Staff members are friendly and professional. My main complain is the size of the room. I felt like I was back in London. And there's a construction going on across the street and noise level was unbearable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackfrom Salem, OR

Small little room, otherwise 5 star

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was second time I have stayed at this fine hotel. The first trip I had the upgraded king bed room, and it was very, very nice. This trip I had the standard king room,big mistake, and it had to be the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in. Motel 6 rooms were bigger than this. For as much as this hotel charges, you think they could do away with the Munchkin king rooms. Don't get me room, I certainly say to stay here, just upgrade your room for a few dollars more. You will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Revamped Older Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for business. Staff was friendly, room was clean. Older hotel that has been spruced up. West of downtown, no real options for venturing out to dinner. Restaurant in hotel was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Hotel was great only down side fire alarm went off at 4 am spoiled our sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebeccafrom Florida

Lovely stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were exceptionally nice and friendly, and treated our little dog wonderfully. Within walking distance of most of what you'll want to visit in downtown Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrewfrom San Diego

last minute nugget

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was "forced" to stay here due to some issues with friends in town. Had stayed here years ago when it was the Mallory and I am happy to say that I think it was nicer on my recent trip! The bar and restaurant are both awesome and the staff is extremely accommodating and friendly. Highly recommend this hotel!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Emily, Hotel Management
We should thank your friend who "forced" you here, because it was certainly our pleasure to have you back! We love returning Mallory guests as it gives us a chance to prove that the reputation of that fine hotel has not been lost. We appreciate your recommendation and hopefully we can see you again (on your own volition, of course!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Wedding Plus Hotel!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Family wedding reception was at the Hotel! This made it the perfect place to stay!
We attended a family wedding reception at the Hotel Deluxe. There was a mistake with our reservations. The staff was so gracious to remedy the problem. We danced until our feet almost feel off and then waltzed off to bed! Thank you so much!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Emily, Hotel Management
While I'm certainly sorry your reservations were a little off, I'm so glad we could correct the issue and help you have a wonderful stay. Weddings at the deLuxe are magical indeed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, Great location!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a great location! Rooms were small but I think every boutique hotel in Portland in that area are pretty small
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review! I hope we can see you again for another great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ellenfrom Seattle

Beautiful Hotel, Friendly & Helpful Staff

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel & rooms. Rooms are small, but I don't mind that especially given it was perfectly clean & decorated and had a really comfy bed. Staff was extremely friendly & gave great dining recommendations.