Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Lovely Retro Glamour

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The retro movie style was very appealing! So charming and fun and glamorous!
Location: It's a very central location! Close to the Pearl District.
We loved our stay! The hotel front desk was extremely helpful in planning our visit and the staff was all friendly and helpful. Our room was charming and comfortable and we didn't want to leave! Great for a romantic get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect stay in portland

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Location: lots to do! I walked all over the city.
I had a great 3-night stay. the hotel is adorable, my room was very comfy, the shower heads are 8 feet high, and the bar has great drinks. the staff is all very friendly. I want to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom providence, ri

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Great hotel in an excellent location of Portland. Small, cozy rooms. A great bar/lounge. Excellent and attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, Ca

Classy and clean

Posted Dec 1, 2014
I've stayed here before, so my expectations were high. Starting from the friendly doormen to the Staff at the counter, the efficient restaurant staff and entertaining Bar staff , my experience was exceptional. I love Portland, and the Hotels' close proximity to the fun Downtown area makes it easier and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thanks for coming back! I'm thrilled that we could meet your already high expectations, and hope that we can continue to exceed them each time you return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Great bed and linens. Nice quiet room. Great staff. Elegant decor. Good location and on public transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Elegance is our middle name!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York NY

Great Location

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Besides its superior location and friendly professional staff, the rooms are very comfortable. They are not the biggest, but they're first class.
Cons: Happy Hour prices in the hotel bar couldn't possibly make anyone very happy. Pretty pricey.
Location: A short walk to three great neighborhoods: Pioneer (apple, Nordstrom), Pearl District (boutiques), and 23rd avenue (great collection of restaurants)
Best location in downtown Portland. It's a short walk to Pioneer Square, The Pearl District, and 23rd Avenue, no other hotel can make that claim. The front desk staff was terrific, top notch on every important measure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Athens, GA

Eclectic and nostalgic hotel in downtown Portland.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
I made an impromptu pleasure trip to Portland and decided to try the Hotel deLuxe after it was recommended by Fred Armisen (lead male actor from TV series Portlandia) during an interview in a recent article. I was impressed by the hospitality, convenience, comfort, and beauty of this landmark hotel. I do not have a single complaint, and I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my closest friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfort and glamour

Posted Nov 27, 2014
We loved the decor, the customer service, the bar. Can't think of a single thing I'd improve!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PDX

A very pleasant seven- day stay in November 2014.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Clean,centrally located, nice bar and restaurant.
Cons: Very fine as is..
Location: Very centrally located.
A fine stay on a business trip. Enough said.. Twice--enough said.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Very nice, 2 stays both pleasant and perfectly located. Will stay again and again . Super friendly check in and great bartenders at the Driftwood Room in the lobby. Nice renovation of an older hotel, kept the bones while adding the modern amenities and comfort.