Ratings based on 1,109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds and pillows, helpful staff

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Comfortable accommodations good amenities and knowledgeable and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Nice hotel in a pretty good location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Fun decor and friendly staff
Cons: The room was a little small but they did do a good job with the furniture and the space available.
Location: We were only a block or two from the Maxx and within walking distance to several fun things and good restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay July 22-26, 2015. The rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, Mexico

Great staff.. great location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Keep the bar open later on weekends
Location: Timbers Games, Broadway Ave shopping and movies, Max Train to get anywhere in the city.
I have stayed at this hotel 5 times over the last few years and it is always a great place to stay. My only complaint is that the close the bar at 11:30pm even on weekends. Most of the time there are still people in the bar and wanting to stay but they just close up. Other than that the rooms are super comfortable, the staff is awesome, and the location is perfect. Close to everything without the crazy street noise of Broadway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luggage was stolen while car was in valet!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Originally, I had a wonderful experience at the hotel. The rooms were clean, the staff was nice, but when I left I realized that my luggage had been stolen out of my car. My car was not broken into, it had been removed with the key while it was in valet. Nothing was visible in my car it was safely packed in the trunk. The hotel was apologetic but said they go through a third party company and I would need to talk to them, Ace Parking. Ace was quick to say that there are a lot of problems with this parking garage and they understand how this could happen. However, they would prefer I use my own insurance so they don't have to put it through their insurance. This is going to increase my premium, but they still don't care. They have insurance for this exact issue, and admit that the garage is unsafe, but they are doing nothing. I was really pleased with this hotel at first, but after what happened, and their non-response, I simply cannot refer anyone here. In fact I will do everything I can to keep people from going here so they don't go through the same thing that happened to me. I will also never park in another Ace Parking garage again. Very disappointed with managements response to this issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
A surprisingly pleasant stay, loved our time there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
An easy walk to the CBD and shops,pearl district etc. Helpful and friendly staff. room was super quiet and a very comfortable bed with a great pillow menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Elegant hotel - easy walk to Downtown

Posted Jun 21, 2015
I chose the DeLuxe based in other Expedia reviews and was not disappointed. From the kind and helpful desk staff (free upgrade to king from queen bed) to the cheerful valets, without exception the personnel here are first class. The hotel itself is luxurious without being pretentious and the rates very reasonable for the quality you enjoy. The area around the hotel is safe and quiet yet also close to the 405 so it is easy getting in and out of town by car. Transit is everywhere and the DeLuxe is right by a MAX line so it's really easy to get around. A casual 8 minute stroll takes you into the centre of everything downtown Portland has to offer: funky taverns and upscale restaurants. The famous food carts close by and high end shopping if you want it. I am really glad we chose the DeLuxe and would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2015
A beautiful hotel with great staff in an excellent location. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Great Location!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
We loved the location and its close proximity to a variety of restaurants and bars. The hotel was very pretty, but the room itself was tiny. That was disappointing. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
The staff made the stay great!!! They were very helpful down to the smallest detail and need.