Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful front desk reception

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Everything Portland
Room and location were great! enough, I can't believe you have to write a minimum of characters…Hotel was great, expedia forced reviews not so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2015
It was nice. The staff was extremely helpful guiding us to places to visit They even have umbrellas to borrow when it is raining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Nice hotel conveniently located.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Convenience to our meetings and downtown.
Cons: The staff while grudgingly accommodating had really low energy....maybe all the rain or maybe just not loving their jobs? Perfectly nice just asleep.
Location: Close to the iconic Powell's, Pearl District and Voodoo Donuts and adjacent to The Imperial Restaurant.
Nice hotel within walking distance of Powell's and Pearl District. Rooms are small but well appointed if a bit loud. The Imperial restaurant is quite good although the wait staff leaves something to be desired. The bar staff was amazing and adept with a refreshingly original drink menu. Kudos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette, LA

A good stay

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Everything was well kept and the staff was courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Fabulous time!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great customer service throughout the hotel! Will be back next time visiting Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington Beach, CA

Every 6 week visit to Portland

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: I loved everything about it but specially the Imperial Restaurant attached to it. One of the best places I have eaten at in the city.
Cons: Be more consistent with housekeeping, after all I pay the same amount no matter how many days I stay there.
Location: It's smack downtown so it's walking distance to the museums, Powell Bookstore, the Pearl District, the food pods and 23rd St.
I was pleasantly surprised on how beautiful the lobby was decorated. Of course, I loved the photo gallery they had on display everywhere but specially the lobby. It looked like a beautifully appointed art museum. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room I had was very well appointed and it was surprisingly quiet. I have been coming to Portland every six weeks for a year now to visit our daughter as she goes to school here. I have stayed in a few hotels and this was the best so far. The only disappointment I got was that the house help did not bother to leave any bath amenities on our last night. ((I stayed for 3 nights) plus it looked like she just made the beds and did not bother to vacuum the floor. It's damp and wet in Portland and somehow the carpet in our room did not looked like it had been vacuumed. Maybe, it was just more noticeable on the 4th day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada.

Beautiful, modern hotel!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
This hotel is beautiful. Rooms are decent size & decorated nicely. Loved the staff, they were very helpful with any questions I had. Be sure to stop into the restaurant attached - delicious food. The Penny diner attached, was fantastic for breakfast & coffee as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryanfrom Seattle

Two fist bumps

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed here on a business trip and loved this hotel. Great environment, comfy foods, and a solid gym for a morning workout before getting the day going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasco, Wa

Posted Jan 16, 2015
8th floor, corner room, great view. Might be our new favorite in downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location. Small Rooms

Posted Jan 13, 2015
The hotel location is great. You can walk to just about anywhere downtown. It is also close to the street cars for those places located further out. The staff is great, but the rooms are tiny. You have one (office) chair to sit on or the bed.