Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Great hotel right in the middle of downtown Portland. The only issue we had was with the bathtub drain being semi-clogged. I'm not sure if it was functionally checked before the room was released for the next customer. If this could just be reviewed for next time, that would be great. Otherwise, again, a great hotel experience. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Clean, great location - convenient
Cons: Trash day early Friday morning (or construction) was pretty loud on Stark Street - woke us up before 7:00am. Ask for a room not facing Stark St.
Location: Walked to a lot of great restaurants, bars and shopping
Hotel is in a great location in Downtown Portland. Imperial Restaurant next door has delicious food, Portland Penny Diner is a great place to get drinks and unwind after a long day of walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, CA

Nice hotel, central location

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The hotel was close to pretty much everything I wanted to do. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The lobby is currently being remodeled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Right in Front of June "Rose Parade" Itinerary

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The staff, the location., the great bed
Cons: Nothing
Location: The very best
Truly, a great place, for me, and, very likely, for many, many others who have chosen the Lucia, for a first time. Right downtown, a three-minute walk from Pioneer Square, the heart & soul of the eminently likeable and safe city of Portland, OR. Extremely polite (Mr....), and cordial welcome, with the most professional and dedicated staff looking after you and, even, the shadow of you. As well, hotel proud to supply specific details about her most comfortable amenities, I can think of, right by bed-side table. Hotel also well complemented by adjacent and savoury Imperial Restaurant. Social, ecclectic and great food. Really, dare to tell me, what more do you want; what else do you need?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Location is great, walking distance to everything. The rooms are very small but nicely decorated. Had trouble with our hot water so they moved us to another room right away which was nice. Hotel lobby is being remodeled so it's a little rough right now.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Acceptablr

Posted May 18, 2015
Lobby was under construction, which was manageable but I should have been warned prior to booking. Bathroom was microscopic. Sink was so small I couldn't wash my face without soaking the entire room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking terrable, room too small for what they cha

Posted May 15, 2015
Not much to tell it was not great room too small, not very comfortable for over priced hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Good location

Posted May 9, 2015
The lobby is under renovation. Hence you will experience no wow factor upon entering. Staff very accommodating however
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful front desk reception

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Everything Portland
Room and location were great! enough, I can't believe you have to write a minimum of characters…Hotel was great, expedia forced reviews not so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels