Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington Beach, CA

Every 6 week visit to Portland

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: I loved everything about it but specially the Imperial Restaurant attached to it. One of the best places I have eaten at in the city.
Cons: Be more consistent with housekeeping, after all I pay the same amount no matter how many days I stay there.
Location: It's smack downtown so it's walking distance to the museums, Powell Bookstore, the Pearl District, the food pods and 23rd St.
I was pleasantly surprised on how beautiful the lobby was decorated. Of course, I loved the photo gallery they had on display everywhere but specially the lobby. It looked like a beautifully appointed art museum. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room I had was very well appointed and it was surprisingly quiet. I have been coming to Portland every six weeks for a year now to visit our daughter as she goes to school here. I have stayed in a few hotels and this was the best so far. The only disappointment I got was that the house help did not bother to leave any bath amenities on our last night. ((I stayed for 3 nights) plus it looked like she just made the beds and did not bother to vacuum the floor. It's damp and wet in Portland and somehow the carpet in our room did not looked like it had been vacuumed. Maybe, it was just more noticeable on the 4th day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada.

Beautiful, modern hotel!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
This hotel is beautiful. Rooms are decent size & decorated nicely. Loved the staff, they were very helpful with any questions I had. Be sure to stop into the restaurant attached - delicious food. The Penny diner attached, was fantastic for breakfast & coffee as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasco, Wa

Posted Jan 16, 2015
8th floor, corner room, great view. Might be our new favorite in downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location. Small Rooms

Posted Jan 13, 2015
The hotel location is great. You can walk to just about anywhere downtown. It is also close to the street cars for those places located further out. The staff is great, but the rooms are tiny. You have one (office) chair to sit on or the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lucia is the place for first time Portland visitor

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We checked in on New Year day, and got complementary upgrade to king luxury room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A classy hotel.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The guest room is small but it's clean and well managed. Overall, it's a classy hotel that doesn't disappoint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Overall it's a nice place to stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Good location , comfort room, everything is great expect the front desk ppl are lacking of smile and welcome ness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
pro: Great location. Amazing staff. Wouldn't have minded better parking but we ended up doing valet. con: Looks like the hotel has been renovated but the heaters are a bit old. Made a lot of noise at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Wonderful hotel with great service and in a perfect location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Great bed, wonderful modern furnishings, friendly staff, HD television service (still rare in most hotels despite having HD televisions).
Cons: Shower head was terrible.
Location: In the heart of downtown Portland, with a dozen or more wonderful restaurants, coffee shops, and the public square within a few blocks.
I do a lot of traveling for work, but rarely ever stay in a hotel in my home city. I did so on NYE 2014 so I could enjoy the festivities without driving, and selected the Hotel Lucia. Wonderful staff in a modern, charming lobby. Very comfortable room, with modern accommodations. Only complaint is that rooms on one side of the hallway all have windows into a wasted courtyard-space created by 3 neighboring office buildings. Luckily, the room was so nice I didn't care to look out the window. Since it was NYE, I was welcomed with 2 complimentary small bottles of chilled champagne. Nice touch!