Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Small room, big price

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: the location of the hotel was convenient to everywhere I travelled.
Cons: The price was expensive for the size of the room.
Location: Restaurants and shopping within walking distance from hotel
At check-in the staff were great. The valet brought the car around when needed and we never had to wait & the rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful, Quaint, relaxing

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, beautiful, comfortable. Green choices.
Cons: Tell the guests in the gym to actually use a towel :-)
Location: Pearl, not too far, but you will pass by a few transients along the way. Great shopping . Wonderful gluten-free options
Loved this little room! It is smaller by most American standards, but I loved it. I was only one person though and it might have been too crowded for two ( 1-bed, Q-size). Very clean. Quiet! My room faced the interior block on the 9th floor. Good gym (except for the grunting,sweaty guy, but there is always one, isn't there?). I ran the stairs and that was a good workout too ( 9 floors). I walked everywhere, to the Pearl, to the SW, to the water. About 15 min each direction. Great staff, new everything a wheat-allergy gal needs. High recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Great location and attached eateries.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location. Friendly staff.
The room charge was more than I would normally pay but the location and time of year was worth the money. The food at Penny Wise and Imperial Caf├ęs was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Good central downtown location, with easy access to great restaurants; very attractive and sophisticated interiors; luxurious new sheets; attention to detail is excellent; rooms are small but have all essential amenities, and because of clever decorating do not feel cramped; staff are friendly and very helpful. This hotel helped make our stay in Portland successful. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it wholeheartedly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Should have stayed at a B&B

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The room was small, noisy, and dated (and not in the charming way). Maybe the hipster doofus crowd is willing to sacrifice comfort for the convenience of being downtown, but given how easy it is to take the metro I wish we would have stayed somewhere else. Anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rockaway from American in Taiwan

Nice hotel, great location, small room

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The Hotel Lucia was a great location to stay while attending a business conference in downtown Portland. Well designed contemporary atmosphere. Nice lobby and restaurants downstairs, walk-able area, and great service from the hotel staff for anything you need. My room was quite small (possibly due to the large bed taking up all the space? Might be better with a double bed?). Luckily, it was *just* big enough to add a pack-n-play (provided by the hotel) next to the bed, for my baby to sleep in. I was surprised by the size of the room - but I truly did not mind because it was a very comfortable and luxurious space with everything you might need, including a large closet space to tuck suitcases out of the way. My favorite thing was the hotel pencils (instead of pens) next to each writing tablet ~ and yes, I took one with me! I love pencils - don't see them often anymore...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a positive review. We appreciate you noticing the contemporary design of our lobby and restaurant and were pleased to know that you enjoyed great service from our staff. Please consider us again the next time you come to visit Portland. Regards, Chris Bebo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scott from denver

Helpfulness

Posted Jun 4, 2014
arrived early due to flight schedule. There was an available room so they offered for us to check on early
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Great news and thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Very happy to know that we were able to check you in early so that you could get on with your day. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Chris Bebo General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

OK hotel in convenient downtown location.

Posted May 26, 2014
The staff was friendly & helpful. Centrally located downtown which was convenient for walking from place to place. Overall it's a nice clean hotel, but the room was extremely small for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for the honest review. We have many room types and options to choose from. I know that, if given the chance, we could have found you the perfect room. Our team of friendly and helpful associates always work hard to ensure the best experience possible. Again, thank you very much for your feedback and business. Both are appreciated. Regards, Chris Bebo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown.

Posted May 18, 2014
Very nice hotel in downtown Portland. Very clean with accommodating staff. Parking fee of $35 a bit much but would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for the very positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We will continue to work hard on ensuring our parking fees are competitive and we look forward to your next visit. Again, thank you. Chris Bebo General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night in Portland

Posted May 9, 2014
We only had one night to visit Portland and Hotel Lucia was conveniently located in the heard of downtown. Close to everything we wanted to see. A bonus was that it was the first Thursday of the month when there is a very lively street market scene in the Pearl District where had dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Well if you only had one night to spend in Portland a first Thursday in the Pearl is a great way to spend it. Easy to walk from the Lucia, as you know. Thanks for the great review. We look forward to having you with us again. Regards, Chris Bebo General Manager