Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Great location, tiny room

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Really great location but the room was tiny. Now I know what they mean when they say boutique hotel. Besides the size especially the bathroom (think closet) and the terrible view (inner room) the hotel was very comfortable. Good beds, a bit loud could hear other rooms, but would definitely stay here again for easy walking to everything. Staff was very nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Lots of character!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I loved Hotel Lucia. The hotel has lots of character, is very comfortable, clean, and quiet and the staff is 5 star accommodating! It is in an ideal location... walking distance to any place you'd like to go in downtown. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Hotel Lucia

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We enjoyed the hotel a lot, great staff, very clean rooms. We don't what brand the beds are but we are pretty sure they use them in heaven. The hotel was very centrally located most Portland destinations are with in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upscale hotel, convenient location

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location, quality
This comfortable, modern hotel is in a very convenient location that's within walking distance to plenty of restaurants, the waterfront and shopping. Though rather small rooms, they're comfortable and well-appointed. The hotel offers free wifi and their gym has a number of machines and free weights. Hotel staff is helpful and friendly. Parking is $30 valet (w/in and out privileges) or you can park directly across the street (no in and out) for $20/day. There's so much nearby we didn't need our car. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great staff, wonderful location, pictures and decor a lot of fun. Rooms not huge - not unexpected being right downtown, but very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Great location

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Helpful staff very professional perfect location comfortable rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Small room, big price

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: the location of the hotel was convenient to everywhere I travelled.
Cons: The price was expensive for the size of the room.
Location: Restaurants and shopping within walking distance from hotel
At check-in the staff were great. The valet brought the car around when needed and we never had to wait & the rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful, Quaint, relaxing

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, beautiful, comfortable. Green choices.
Cons: Tell the guests in the gym to actually use a towel :-)
Location: Pearl, not too far, but you will pass by a few transients along the way. Great shopping . Wonderful gluten-free options
Loved this little room! It is smaller by most American standards, but I loved it. I was only one person though and it might have been too crowded for two ( 1-bed, Q-size). Very clean. Quiet! My room faced the interior block on the 9th floor. Good gym (except for the grunting,sweaty guy, but there is always one, isn't there?). I ran the stairs and that was a good workout too ( 9 floors). I walked everywhere, to the Pearl, to the SW, to the water. About 15 min each direction. Great staff, new everything a wheat-allergy gal needs. High recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Great location and attached eateries.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location. Friendly staff.
The room charge was more than I would normally pay but the location and time of year was worth the money. The food at Penny Wise and Imperial Caf├ęs was outstanding.