Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Room is on the smaller side, towels in the bathroom feels not very dry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Great downtown location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Overall a very pleasant experience.
Cons: Staff should advise guests that the elevators are room card activated.
Location: Centrally located. Great for exploring downtown Portland and close to all kinds of restaurants and attractions.
We were looking for a comfortable hotel, centrally located to explore downtown Portland. We were very impressed by the restaurant. We had Happy Hour snacks, dinner, and breakfast and were very pleased with each experience. The food was excellent and the wait staff was well trained and very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Portland Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Service and design
Very helpful and friendly staff. Only critique is that the rooms are relatively small, still comfortable however. Great outdoor eating and bar area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Generally Pleasant Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Restaurant. Friendly lobby staff.
Cons: Timely service of the rooms even though requested earlier in the day. Thicker walls separating rooms.
Location: Convenient to downtown Portland.
Nice boutique hotel. Couple of unsettling points: They serviced our room very late in the day around 5 pm during all the nights of our stay. Also, the walls separating rooms is very thin. Clearly heard the neighbor's television past 2 AM.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The lobby is nice, the staff are nice, for the price of the room i don t think he was worth it, was very noisy, we could hear the car from the steet
Nice lobby, nice staff, bedroom ok for the price, and every morning we could hear the car from the steet, when you re on vacation it not fun ...i ll never got back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I felt like this hotel was subpar for being so expensive. We had our dog and you can tell they give the same rooms to people who have pets. I understand keeping those rooms for people with pets but jut because I have one doesn't meen I want to see the mess from the previous pet. The furniture was chewed and warn. Had I knowned the condition was going to be that bad, I would have stayed somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Modern vibe in Portland city center

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Overall stay was great. Room was plenty big for 4 people, amenities were top quality, bed was comfortable, view of nearby office buildings, outdoor seating and fire pits were great to sit and relax after a long day of walking around the city. Restaurant was very good and had a creative menu. Perfect location for business traveler and week night happy hour. Neighborhood pretty quiet during the weekend and a lot of the "tourist" attractions are a decent walk from hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M, Portland, OR

Lipstick

Posted Jul 28, 2014
If a hotel is priced based on the lobby and decor then this is the one. You pay a premium for the lipstick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Very clean and confortable room, good location and very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from issaquah

quick trip to downtown portland

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: room size, electrical outlets
when booking this hotel I was expecting more than we got. this hotel is part of the kimpton group which traditionally has great 4 star properties. this hotel is just a ok, clean with great staff. why the low rating? rooms are as small as a room in new York's time square. the only furniture in the room was a standard wood desk chair. electrical outlets are at a premium, they did not even have enough outlets to plug in the desk lamp, but it did look good. the bathroom was basic. the shower was a tub/shower combo with low water pressure and a narrow beam. this hotel is ok, and a ok hotel. valet parking was $30 per night.