Ratings based on 1,558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PIT/LAS

An Integral Part of Your Portland Experience

Posted May 26, 2015
If you're looking for a facility that will be an integral part of your Portland experience, look no further than Hotel Monaco. The charming, warm and genuine staff reflect the city itself. The hotel is on point with all that the Kimpton brand offers. The location is perfect. Hotel Monaco never disappoints!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! Our team takes great pride in the work they do and they're so pleased when it's recognized. Have a wonderful summer and please come back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted May 22, 2015
Check-in was a breeze. Lobby is awesome. My only complaint was that I reserved a queen and got what appeared to be a double bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thanks very much, so happy you enjoyed your stay. All of our single bedded rooms are King or Queen, the only Doubles in our hotel are in our accessible rooms. Hope that helps and that you come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

good location in downtown

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: very good, friendly service
Cons: everything was fine!
Location: mine was a business trip - I needed to walk just one block do my destination
It was a short stay - but I still could enjoy great piano music, free wine and even try my skills in ... oil painting. Decor is fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Rob, Hotel Management
We love our Wine Hour too! The goal is that you never know what's going to happen at our next one, so come back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thanks and come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: nicely decorated
Cons: Room poorly arranged.
Location: Well located
Grossly overpriced. Price tag on everything in room. Not price appropriate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Oregon Coast

Great Downtown Pet and People Friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Large, very comfortable room. Excellent location for downtown shopping, eating. Extremely pet friendly without making you feel like you are being overrun by pets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth from seattle

It's all about the service!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
what makes The Monaco in Portland stand out from the rest of the hotels in Portland is the staff and their fabulous attention to detail. this trip I had booked a King room, the bellman could tell I was a bit underwhelmed and offered unprompted by me to request an upgrade to a king suite, he succeeded, as did every one else who works at the Hotel.The front desk,concierge,door men,parking valets...all a step above the rest of the crowd. their afternoon wine tasting is fun,great selection of Oregon wines to taste at no charge. I love this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by G. Eugene from San Antonio, TX

I'll Be Back

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Was in town for a 4 day convention. Hotel was close to everything and easy access to MAX for direct connection to Oregon Convention Center. Very nice staff. Would like to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telluride, CO

Perfect location in downtown Portland.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Easy walk to the Pearl District and so on. Beautiful hotel, with unique, large comfortable rooms. Highly recommended. The only negative: the onsite restaurant isn't very good - so I advise doing your research and finding better places to eat. The food isn't necessarily bad - it's just not exciting, and plenty expensive.