Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Starlight room, cute but small

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: I stayed in starlight room. Cute, but small and dated. Bed and linens were cozy and comfortable.
Cons: modernizing and parking
Location: Saturday market was fantastic. Great shopping, fun people watching and terrific food!
The hotel was very centrally located to all the things I wanted to do while in Portland. Parking was a challenge at the hotel, but I took the advice of staff and parked across the street-MUCH CHEAPER and still safe..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Loved my stay! Definitely would go back and recommend it as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Federal Way, WA

Girls Weekend

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The hotel staff, especially the valet service, was very pleasant. The rooms were more spacious than expected, which was a nice surprise. Centrally located and reasonably priced. Only wish had made time to take part of the complimentary wine tasting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Hotel really well located!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The staff was really helpful with all our requests. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Fabi; Your 5 STAR Review made my night - Thank you!!! I agree with you that our team is awesome. Thanks for the feedback, hope to see you return soon! All the best, Sandy Burkett, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great location, near restaurants and downtown.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Staff and location.
Location: Location is great, very central to tours, restaurants, shopping etc.
Great staff at this hotel. Really friendly and helpful, while being professional. They upgraded us into a beautiful room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Dear Gerrie; There is nothing like reading the praises of a Portland native. Thank you for noting our staff's genuine, friendly and professional connections. We are grateful to you for sharing your experience with other potential travelers. We appreciate your review and that you chose to come stay with us. Warmest Regards, Sandy Burkett, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Very good experience.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, sophisticated.
Cons: The beds are too soft. But I think that's personal taste.
All good. Very friendly staff. Close to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Dear RR; Thank you - short - sweet - and to the point. We couldn't ask for more. We look forward to your return! Sandy Burkett, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

Try the Jet Tub suite

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The lobby was comfortable to rest. The doorman friendly and always willing to help. The room furnishing up to date and very clean. Beds comfortable
Cons: Parking, We are a bit cheap about that. Portland used to be free on the weekends. We had a little juggling to do to keep doggy in the car and park.
Location: It's a perfect location. Close to all downtown activities within a short walk. Max transit station close by. Always a pleasure to stay in Portland.
We were upgraded to a lovely suite on the 8th floor. We enjoyed the jet tub after a long exciting Timber's soccer game. There was plenty of room for our doggy and the nicely furnished area under the starry sky was great for wine and pizza from the Pazzo restaurant downstairs. Free Wine tasting was fun, featuring Willamette Valley wines and Coffee service was convenient. It was very romantic to our surprise. Front desk helped print our tickets for the game, no charge. We had a fun weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Dear Janet; It is such fun to read when we add... a bit of ambiance to an evening. Glad that your trip to see the Timbers was even better than anticipated. We appreciate your review for others to see.Thank you again, hurry back. Sandy Burkett, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boring Oregon

Staff is Awsome

Posted Jul 2, 2014
From the valet to the front desk to the cleaning staff. They are all very nive. If you are within 10 feet of them they are checking on your stay. We have stayed here before and chose to stay here again for our aniversary. Grace at the front desk sent us a nice bottle of wine and some chocolates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Joel; Happy Anniversary! I am glad Grace helped you celebrate. Maybe a tradition is beginning? Loved your review and most appreciative, thanks for choosing to stay with us. All the best, Sandy Burkett, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ian & diane from vancouver canada

Accessability .

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We have stayed in this hotel many times and have enjoyed it every time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Dear Ian & Diane; Your 5 STAR Review is how I am ending my day - and I just wanted to thank you for your continued loyalty in selecting our property when there are so many to choose from. Thank you as well for taking the time to let others know how you feel. We love our neighbors to the north and appreciate your continued selection of our hotel. All the best, Sandy Burkett, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of downtown

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Hotel had great location. Staff was very friendly & room was very clean. The only thing I wished was better was the bed. It was not firm enough for me. Loved the nightly wine & snacks in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Dear verified traveler; 4 out of 5 not bad, and you shared that you like a firm bed - so next time if you tell us that with your reservation - I think we can knock it out of the park. Thank you for the shout out to our staff and for choosing to stay at the Vintage Plaza while in Portland! All the best, Sandy Burkett, GM