Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort, Style, and Accessibility

Posted Jan 15, 2015
We have stayed numerous times at the Hotel Vintage Plaza and the experience has been consistently excellent each time. Lovely rooms, the always-excellent staff, a world-class restaurant on site, and easy access to much of what Portland has to offer. We look forward to a return visit sometime in the not-too-distant future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Excellent service, really fun stay. Restaurant attached was very friendly and good, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Ok, screw up on the first room, everything made whole and then some. Everyone very nice, accommodating, great amenities (free wine tasting daily). PHENOMENAL Happy Hour in Pazzo's, the Hotel Restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

All in all I would stay here again

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Beautiful hotel and accommodations and staff were very nice
Cons: Room smell
Staff was very nice and room service was great. The room accommodations were very nice. The only dissappointment that we had was the room smelled like smoke really really bad. To the point that when we got home all of our clothes and luggage smelled of smoke. This made it difficult for my wife, who has asthma and is very sensitive to smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barrington, IL

Nice small hotel near Portland, OR

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Small, intimate, centrally located; wine & coffee in Lobby was a nice treat.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Pioneer Court, Nordstroms,Portland Art Museum, theatre all within walking distance.
Wonderful accommodating staff; very helpful & friendly. I definitely will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown Portland

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Terrific place - right in the heart of downtown, nice lobby with wine and coffee, friendly and responsive staff, very comfortable (and large!) rooms and modern clean decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Hi Marc, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am so glad you found all parts of the hotel warm and friendly. We really hope that come back to visit us soon. Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Girl's shopping trip

Posted Dec 5, 2014
I love this hotel and will book again. EVERYONE of the employees were awesome. Wine tasting and yummy small bites each evening and coffee in the morning. The restaurant is phenomenal...love the Brussels sprouts and the flat bread. Can't wait to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Hi Tutu, We cant wait to have you book again!! So pleased the staff was helpful, and isn't that restaurant great. In that case, hopefully it wont be too long before we see you. Cheers,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
I do recommend this hotel to all people who are planing to portland. Nice staff and facilities! very convenient location love it
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Hi Manyu, What a great review- thank you so much! We love that you would recommend us but hope you have a chance to come back and visit yourself as well. Cheers,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Or

Great service, friendly, close to everything.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Helpful with questions, concerns, and service! Room was very clean and welcoming to our stay even though it was just for one night. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Carl; Thank you for giving us feedback on your experience during your recent stay here at the Vintage - 5 STARS says it all. I am thrilled that our team took great care of you. Thank you as well for the high marks and recommending us to other travelers. We are most Grateful. Enjoy your holidays - Sandy Burkett, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Location: Parking in downtown is expensive, hotel charges for valet parking, but we were able to get discount on it.
We were very impressed with hotel staff - very helpful and polite. Staff helped us get discount on parking, were very accommodating every step of the way. Hotel has free wine tasting from 5pm -7pm - very nice. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Five Star guest - thank you for your review! I love it when our team genuinely connects with our guests, it shows on our reviews. You can actually feel it in the lobby with both our guests and staff. Thank you and i hope that you have an amazing holiday season. All the best, Sandy Burkett, GM