Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great location, near restaurants and downtown.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Staff and location.
Location: Location is great, very central to tours, restaurants, shopping etc.
Great staff at this hotel. Really friendly and helpful, while being professional. They upgraded us into a beautiful room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Very good experience.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, sophisticated.
Cons: The beds are too soft. But I think that's personal taste.
All good. Very friendly staff. Close to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

Try the Jet Tub suite

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The lobby was comfortable to rest. The doorman friendly and always willing to help. The room furnishing up to date and very clean. Beds comfortable
Cons: Parking, We are a bit cheap about that. Portland used to be free on the weekends. We had a little juggling to do to keep doggy in the car and park.
Location: It's a perfect location. Close to all downtown activities within a short walk. Max transit station close by. Always a pleasure to stay in Portland.
We were upgraded to a lovely suite on the 8th floor. We enjoyed the jet tub after a long exciting Timber's soccer game. There was plenty of room for our doggy and the nicely furnished area under the starry sky was great for wine and pizza from the Pazzo restaurant downstairs. Free Wine tasting was fun, featuring Willamette Valley wines and Coffee service was convenient. It was very romantic to our surprise. Front desk helped print our tickets for the game, no charge. We had a fun weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boring Oregon

Staff is Awsome

Posted Jul 2, 2014
From the valet to the front desk to the cleaning staff. They are all very nive. If you are within 10 feet of them they are checking on your stay. We have stayed here before and chose to stay here again for our aniversary. Grace at the front desk sent us a nice bottle of wine and some chocolates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ian & diane from vancouver canada

Accessability .

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We have stayed in this hotel many times and have enjoyed it every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of downtown

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Hotel had great location. Staff was very friendly & room was very clean. The only thing I wished was better was the bed. It was not firm enough for me. Loved the nightly wine & snacks in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

birthday celebration

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: No suggestions
Location: Convenient to the core of downtown Portland, it was very walkable
We were there for a girls weekend birthday celebration. The room was very comfortable. The location was very convenient. The staff were incredibly friendly and ready to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Happy Birthday- We are honored that you chose to spend your day celebrating with us and your girls! We appreciate that you shared with other travelers! Sandy Burkett, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Eugene, OR

Great downtown Portland hotel

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: room was large and comfortable, staff is helpful, and location is great
Cons: Given the relatively steep cost of a night’s stay at this very nice boutique hotel, it is annoying to be charged for internet.
This is a very nice hotel in a perfect location, but the internet charges are unnecessary and annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff- You loved our hotel, location and everything except the internet charges; we do offer complimentary internet - would love to send you information on that easy access. Thank you for letting us know your feedback - please come back and visit again! Much gratitude - Sandy Burkett, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, great location

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: location, help getting hot tea, which wasn't out as advertised, but provided upon request
Cons: The bathroom lay out was ridiculous.
The sign in was easy. The room was clean and comfortable. Free wine in the evening... no tea or coffee as advertised. The Bathroom was a strange configuration, the towel rack was on the other side of the room from the shower. The beds were very comfortable. It was a nice splurge, however not sure it was really worth the extra expense.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Dear nice and great location; Thank you for the feedback - I am sorry you missed our coffee service, we actually offer it in the lobby each day from 6:30 - 9:30 and we can place a coffee maker in your guest room at no additional cost, upon request. I appreciated your feedback and hope you will stay with us again. All the best, Sandy Burkett, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Denver, CO

Great hotel in great location in Portland

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, gorgeous architecture throughout entire hotel, wine happy hour in lobby
Location: For breakfast definitely go to the Original 3 blocks away, close proximity to Pioneer Square, and not too far from waterfront park or Saturday market
Had a great experience from start to finish with friendly staff and gorgeous architecture of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin; Thank you for your 5 STAR Review - thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! I too love the amazing architecture of this 1894 building. We have just refurbished and upgraded all of our windows, which not only further our energy efficiency and sound abatement, but also highlights the beauty of our building inside and out! Thank you for noticing and sharing with future travelers. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to Portland. All the best, Sandy Burkett, GM