Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in central location

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Overall ambiance and design.
Friendly, helpful staff, simple, tasteful design. Comfortable bed. Windows that open!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy

Posted Jul 22, 2015
This hotel exudes style. After a recent remodel the spaces are wonderful. A bit worried about noise do to open area on 4 th floor. But so quiet and comfortable. Only surprise no charging strip !!!! Had to locate plugs to to charge iPhone, iPads etc. used Desk area, bathroom etc. and with 2 of us Had to take turns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near Pearl district

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Clean, nice staff, excellent decor, but for $335/night, room was small, no pool, and workout area was tiny. i recommend making it more a destination spot, when i talked to the valet, he gave me excellent recommendations for places to hangout, i would codify this at check-in, which the person who checked me in didn't go over the free wine tasting or any of the amenities of the hotel? Later, i heard a more professional check in where the young lady went over everything for the guest. The staff should also ask at check-in why you are there, then based on your answer ask if you would like recommendations about what to do? Last, ditch the additional fee for wifi, makes the hotel seem tacky.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Scott , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the detailed review! I am so sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us but glad you enjoyed yourself while you were here in our amazing city. I hope you have a chance to come back and see us soon! Warm Regards, Scott Congdon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

First trip to Portland

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly efficient staff. Lobby bar. Awesome rooms - the ones on the top floor have skylight windows. Bicycles.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: There are so many great restaurants and bars in the Pearl. Faves were Hamlet and The Parish. Walk around, or ride your bike. Great coffee everywhere!
A great, centrally located location, in the heart of the Pearl district, from which to explore Portland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by scott , Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for the great review! I hope you have a chance to come back and see us soon!! Cheers, Scott Congdon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Another great Kimpton experience

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Love the decor and Kimpton vibe. bar and lounge/gaming areas were great. Complimentary bicycles, evening reception w wine and root beer floats! Only bummer we can think of is that the fitness center in the basement is small and cramped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! Those root beer floats were sure fun, glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Come back soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great Hotel, perfect location!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
I've had much luck with Kimptons and this did not disappoint. Beautifully decorated clean rooms, and lobby. Very helpful staff. Central location to all public transportation. Walking distance to all of donwtown( it's really not that big :)) Free coffee and Wine daily :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Scott , Hotel Management
Hello, Wow, what a great review! Sounds like you are an official Kimpton fan now. We hope to see you at one of our properties real soon! Cheers,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best stay in Portland ever. Seriously.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Super nice front desk staff! All they seemed to know how to say was Yes. Wonderfully accommodative valet staff. Nice rooms, comfy beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Scott , Hotel Management
I would have to agree!! They rock!! Thanks so much for noticing, come back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown Portland

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Bar, wifi, bikes to borrow
Cons: AC units were too loud
Location: Downtown Portland, lots of restaurants and shopping around. All within walking distance. Can easily walk to the Pearl District or to Pioneer Square.
Check in was easy and staff was very friendly. My card key kept not working when I came back from work at the end of the day but the staff was very eager to help. The room was fine but the AC was extremely loud when on. I had a low floor, so very little light came into the room. The wifi is high speed without having to pay extra. You just have to sign up for Kimpton's club (free). The bar is comfortable and the bikes available to borrow is truly Portland. Overall a nice hotel and everything looks great after their renovations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Scott , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for the thoughtful and kind review. I am so glad the team was helpful for you. Come back soon! Cheers,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wa

love that it welcomes pets but no potty area

Posted Jun 19, 2015
My husband and I brought our dog with us fringe first time and I was surprised to see that several guest brought their dog. I loved that during happy hour, you can bring youR furry friend with you to hang out in the lounge. Staff was very friendly and facility was stylish and clean. Only thing for improvement is when we first arrived, the front desk employee did not offer us any of the canine amenities; we had to ask for pet info and there is no designated potty area for the dogs. Closest area that didn't have pavement was two blocks away in a park wear the homeless hang out. Closest grassy area was 7 blocks away. If a hotel is going to allow dogs, they should at least have a roof tip grass area or something. That was disappointing, but other than that, we liked our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by scott , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for coming to stay with us, we were so happy to have you and your four legged buddy stay with! I am so glad you both enjoyed your time here with and truly hope that you have a chance to come back and stay with us in the near future. Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown Portland

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly. It was animal friendly.
Cons: I would personally have liked coffee in the room as I could never get downstairs in time for the coffee offered to all.
Location: It's in downtown Portland. We were looking out our window at the Rose parade (or something like that) coming down Broadway.
Friends were staying here so we joined in. It's very down to earth as you walk into a large lobby of bikes to borrow and big comfy couches and a bar. The staff couldn't have been nicer, especially Nick. Once we told them that my husband was 6'4, we were immediately upgraded to a room with a bigger bed. The bed was comfy, the room large, the bathroom very large and it had all the amenities one might want, except for coffee and tea which you can get downstairs. It's centrally located and reasonably priced. Why stay anywhere else in downtown Portland?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Scott , Hotel Management
Hello, Wow, thank you so much for the wonderful review. That just makes my day to read reviews such as yours. I am so glad Nick took great care of you. Come back soon!! Cheers, Scott Congdon, AGM