Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kheiner

Howard J's @ SunnySide

Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels
Friendly, accommodating staff, comfortable room, enjoyable continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep looking

Posted Dec 17, 2012
Hated it! Floors had red residue as if it was some type of crime screen. No wifi in mt section of the hotel and tv was old school with no HDTV and very limited channels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It was alright

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed in a King Bedroom with a fireplace and hot tub. Nothing really special about the room. Like my husband said it's a cheap hotel with a hot tub in the room. There was a hair in the hot tub when we first came into the room and that was kind of gross. Upon checkout the lady was on the phone at the front desk and when I came up was kind of short with me. When the other person on the other end asked who was on the phone she said "Just a customer" and proceeded to talk on the phone for a couple more minutes. I thought that was kind of rude. The location was convenient though. Just south of Portland which is where we were spending most of our time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels
We wont stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good clean room, horrible continental breakfast

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels
The room was good and clean and quite. The continental breakfast was horrible. The coffe was literaly undrinkable. The english muffins were soggy. The OJ was watered down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you love your dog, don't stay here.

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: It's convenient to the mall and that's all this hotel has to offer.
Cons: Front door bent and you could see through it, carpet and pillow were smelly.
Location: Location was great if you want to shop at the mall and spend NO TIME in your hotel
The pillows smelled, the door to our room looked like someone had try to kick it in, you could see through the door lock framing to outside, the carpet was old, framing in the room was old and scratched up, blankets and comforter I didn't even want to use, hard boiled eggs at breakfast you saw people just throwing them away, dog potty area was hard to walk through for there was so much poop everywhere. They apologized at the desk when I told them and the lady before me who had stayed in 214 was giving her long list of fixes that needed to be done to the room and said the room smelled horrible. The Clerk at the desk told me as I left, well looks like the maintenance team is going to be busy today. Was not worth at all what I payed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie

convenient to must-see sights, but bare minimum

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels
We initially got on the wrong side of 97th while arriving very late at night. We had been driving for five hours and were tired and just wanted to find our hotel and go to sleep, so the fact that the hotel staff was so pleasant and told us not to worry, that he'd hold our reservation, was just what I needed to hear. He was also incredibly understanding and helpful at guiding us back on track so we could find our hotel. The hotel was in a very convenient location for making business trips between Hillsboro, Tigard, Gresham, and Downtown Portland and located next to a fun German Restaurant. However, being right next to I-5 made it noisy, and we did't find the bedding very comfortable, so we unfortunately ended up feeling unrested for several nights in a row. In addition, for even the great price I had hoped that there would be a refrigerator in our room, so that was a disappointment as well. Overall, we would probably look for another hotel next time we come to Portland, to ensure that we get some decent rest.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josh

Bum Hotel!

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels
i thought the stay was average at best. The first morning of Breakfast, Saturday, it appeared that a homeless vagabond had taken up court in the dining area to enjoy a free meal. Later that night, there was a transient digging through the garbage in the laundry room. Finally, Sunday morning at the pool, it appeared that a predatory house-less person was lounging pool side and hitting himself with a hairbrush. Very classy. The motel itself was in some sort of disrepair, with stains on the carpet in our room, cigarette burns on our sheets, and paint that didn't match on the exterior of the rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Sara

Good location, but....

Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels
Good location to all that I needed. Bed had a mattress just like home, firm!But...the freeway noise it loud, so loud that I wouldn't stay here again. The condition of my room was a little run down, a spot on the carpet, grouting work needing attention in the bathroom, etc.