Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Canyon City, OR

Very amiable staff

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: My room was spacious with all the amenities one expects nowadays. The staff (mother, father, and daughter) were all very pleasant and eager to please
I was attending a state scholarship finalist function at the Gresham Elks Lodge and the location of this motel was very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Teri from Oregon

Not many guests....

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel manager seemed to be stalking us...whenever we left the room for ice or other things he would appear, not to interact, just kind of creepy. Breakfast was sparse - no fruit,coffee was weak and limited in supply, had to request more waffle batter every day, even though they knew we were 4 adults. Also had to request FULL rolls of toilet tissue and towels for 4. Location was the main reason for this choice but will not likely return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and confortable, convenient location for Gresham
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: The staff went out of their way to make us confortable. Very clean.
Cons: Hotel is a little dated.
Location: Good access to connecting highways, plenty of close by eating/shoping
Very clean, excellent staff.
1 out of 5
by Erika from Washington

Horrible hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: The only thing I liked about the hotel was it seemed clean enough.
Cons: Everything could be improved
This was the second time in a row I was not happy with Howard Johnson. I will not stay at a Howard Johnson again. The "continental breakfast" was not much at all. Just cereal and toast. That is not a continental breakfast. Was not worth the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but clean.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Semi updated, needs more work especially in the bathrooms.
Location: Visiting family.
Staff was always curtious and helpful. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by C&CE from Lower 48

Short Breakfast

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine. The breakfast was meager and it was from 7-9 and they mean it is OVER at 9. We were asked to move from the actual breakfast room to the lobby so they could clean up and close the room with a chain-link closure! Weird especially since it was nothing to write home about!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by C&CE from Lower 48

Regimented But In A Good Way

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very accommodating! The breakfast was scant and very limited hours! At 9:00 am we were asked to remove ourselves from the room and it was cleaned up and a chain was placed till the next morning!! But the people were nice and the place was spotless! Room was spacious but had no refrigerator or microwave! Would stay there again but make sure to get up in time for breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by brian from Tempe

Close to Mt Hood

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Moldy shower and the breakfast was kinda a joke but the price was AMAZING!!!!!