Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Not bad at all

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast each morning Indoor pool was great. Pool towels provided too. Pool was clean.
Cons: The fact that you had to pay an extra $5 a night for a fridge and another $5 a night for a microwave. We didn't. Lobby has 1 microwave.
Location: Nothing immediately near hotel. Shopping malls, restaurants, coffee shops are 5 min drive down I 95. I 95 is next to hotel which made it easy.
Read all the reviews before booking. Spent 3 nights in the hotel, with family of 5. Hotel only has twin beds, no queen size. As we only spent the late evenings there before heading out, it was manageable. Room is clean but if you go looking for dirt in the corners you will find it. Beds were AWESOME. Everyone in family had great sleeps. If you are one to look for decor, curtains etc...then go spend the money at higher priced places. This hotel is fine for those wanting a good sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Cheap hotel close to interstate

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Clean, quiet and quick to get to! What we needed! Have stayed here in the past and would do so again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice and clean hotel in South Portland

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
We had a nice stay.It's convenient, clean and only about 10 min to Portland. The price is reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and near many restaurants

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Excellent experience, it's perfect to travel with childrens. Pool and break fast are perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff.
Cons: Needs updating!
We were here for a quick overnight. We had the option of first or second floor and we picked first. We then realized that if we were given the option again, we would have chosen the second floor. We were right near a doorway that people kept using to go out for a smoke or to leave the building.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

SMELLY & OVERPRICED

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything!
Location: The area looks scary: tough customers, rundown surroundings, unkept premises.
The room was not very clean, the sheets look like they had not been changed, the towels are so thin they don't dry and the A.C was loud like train. This is more like a road site motel charging hotel prices. Just a few miles away is the Marriott Hotel - a 3 star hotel- charging just $30 dollars more per night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from St. Clairsville, OH

Good for a short stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Convenience of breakfast. Hotel staff. Availability of computer and printer in lobby to use to print out my boarding pass.
Cons: Comfortable chair should be provided in every room so a person can sit and relax.
Location: Was close to airport and access to Harbor easy.
I was in town for a wedding. My brother and I had a double bed room. The room was OK for a very short stay and only needed to sleep in the room. There was no chair in the room except for a straight desk chair. The only place to rest in between activities was the bed. The cleanliness of the room was a little below my expectations. The bed and bathroom were clean, however there was a a lot of dust on the carpet in the corners of the room. The breakfast was very convenient and was of average quality. There were a lot of choices of food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness.
Location: Very close to all activities.
Very nice hotel and the rooms were very clean and updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Edward Island

Great for the money

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Hotel staff very nice. Room was clean with the exception of spots on the rug. Beds and pillows very comfortable. Bathroom could use an update!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ct

2 night stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: the rate and it had a pool
Cons: some interior updating and more selection at breakfast.
Location: we went to old orchard beach and splashtown and the Portland waterfront.
building and lobby looked dated, room was clean, we requested a quiet room and they accommodated. staff was very friendly and courteous. breakfast was ok, great deal for the room rate. kids enjoyed the pool and the late hours.