Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pleasing and relaxing place to spend the time. Close to attractions and beaches!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia Canada

Average hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Stayed here after getting off the boat .It was a short distance from the Yarmouth Nova Scotia ferry which comes across to Portland Maine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Staff was efficient and attentive, took care of details cheerfully. I could recommend this hotel without question.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Very clean . Great place to stay for price of abo

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Clean and a good place to stay for about 138.00 a night. Stayed for five nights. Needs new beds . Very hard and uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel/would never stay there again

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We chose this hotel because we were traveling with a dog but it was uncomfortable, unclean, and very unfriendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The entrance from the parking lot was dirty and unkept. The lobby door was open the lobby was hot even with the overhead fan operating. The floors in the hallways and room were uneven - not safe. Also, the breakfast left a lot to be desired. First, it was hard to find - signage very poor. Scrambled eggs were cold and unappetizing; sausage patties were very greasy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

surprisingly decent hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Room was descent. Pool was nice
Cons: No a/c in the lobby on a hot day wanted to make me turn around and leave.
Location: There was a little Mexican restaurant next door that was great. But nothing else in the neighborhood.
I read all the horrible reviews for this hotel online. I was expecting the worst!! I have to admit when I walked into the lobby, I was very skeptical. The owner/manager was standing in the stifling hot lobby. No a/c on at all. I was like....oh boy, here we go. I checked in and went up to my room, which was clean, and neat. Not the newest, but not what I was expecting. The a/c in the room worked great. The bed was descent. Carpets clean, bathroom clean. nice shower The pool was in great shape. clean and warm. The breakfast was not the greatest. But there were about 30 people in the breakfast room at any time. They did keep things full. Just of poor quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Quick stop for business

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Location: Old Orchard Beach, The Maine Mall
I had booked at another hotel but couldn't get in for one night earlier so booked here. Straight forward, no frills and relatively clean. Front desk staff was very friendly and provided great tips for a local visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester nh

Hotel was close to downtown

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The rooms are very small but nice the hotel needs a ton of maintenance the floors are very uneven and the bathroom sinks need to be lower for personal reasons
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maine trip

Posted Aug 10, 2014
It was a great stay in Portland - close to oldport - good swimming pool - close to Restaurant