Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Funky in the heart of things and a trolley

Posted Jul 31, 2015
This hotel is very new and clean. The rooms are cheerful and gigantic with their own kitchen. Our bed was a full king with a very comfortable mattress. It is highly walkable and they have free tickets on the trolley which expands the ability to casually get to other parts of the city. The staff is great. Very accommodating and they know the wonderful restaurants nearby. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Good location for walking to shopping and restaurant areas with easy streetcar access to more distant spots. We did some great urban biking from the hotel to explore Portland. Our room was clean but a bit noisy. Breakfast was just okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and very convenient

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: See experience. Great hotel and very nice neighborhood. .
Cons: Wish they would have a grocery store closer to the hotel.
Location: Many restaurants and businesses not far and totally accessible by the street car, bus or downtown the light rail system. No driving, great!
We met our daughter and family at the hotel from California and Washington celebrating a 40th birthday. Street car convenient to getting us lots of places including hooking up to the light rail system for further adventures. I'd recommend this hotel highly. Staff very nice and amenities nice. Great breakfast and snacks available throughout the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay close to shops and restaurants

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The trolley stop is just a few steps from the front door and they have a trolley clock in the lobby to that tell you when the next one will arrive. Fun place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Little Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Location: The hotel was right on the street car line so everything down town was easily accessed. It was in a great quiet neighbourhood, very convenient.
We loved all of the little extras the hotel provided. The free street car tickets (street car stop was right outside the hotel), salt water taffy in the lobby, coffee tea and water, and breakfast were great. My kids also enjoyed the board games in the lobby and the roof top deck. It was a great place for a family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area, walking to several cute shops

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Great hotel so cute, a bit pricy for us but always worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Great hotel in an excellent location. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. We loved the imenities and would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cute place, didn't have enough time there!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, studio, décor.
Location: Really great area in Portland...lots of shops and dining places.
We loved the studio we stayed in, nice & big, comfy bed, welcoming seating area & full kitchen. The décor of the hotel was great. The free transit pass is a nice offering. We also loved the rooftop terrace. If we'd had more time, we would have spent it out there. The bathroom fixtures were a little off...the sink was super-low, and the stool was super-high. Everything worked and was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Great staff and location. Only complaint was loud window AC unit that I had to shut off. Very cheerful good vibe hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Full kitchen room, spacious and comfortable.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
it used to be a residence hotel that's been converted so the rooms are large, have a full kitchen with counter and table, and a nice bathroom. The AC worked great and the bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was competent and we had not issues. It's located in a slighly more residential neighborhood in the trendy NW of Portland, about a 30 minute walk to downtown or the Pearl District. I would recommend it.