Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A suite in a great part of town, with great staff

Posted Jul 19, 2014
I think every room here is a suite - you get a big living space, kitchen with cooking facilities, and comfortable beds. Located in the Pearl district it's in a great part of Portland if you like craft breweries, great coffee and great food. A warm and sincere welcome from staff, free parking, and no noise at night. A great place to stay in Portland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Sleeping in Seattle

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The outside landscaping and the location.
Cons: better sleeper sofa
Location: Excellent near many sights
This nice accommodation was in an excellent location to Pikes Place Market. Although it was a bit difficult to find at first I highly recommend it for a couple, but not a family of 4. The sleeper sofa was broken and quite uncomfortable for our teenagers. It was also a bit small for the 4 of us. It is perfect fro a couple and the kitchen facility was great and well stocked. The outside apartment is beautiful with waterfalls, and pretty landscaping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right next to TriMet stop.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Location and hotel staff.
Location: Hotel is 2 blocks from NW 23rd street. 23rd street has numerous restaurants and shops.
Located in a quiet neighborhood with a TriMet stop right outside the door. Restaurants and shopping are conveniently located within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Fun upbeat decor and a perfect location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The staff was very accommodating and helpful with our questions on useing the rail. This is a wonderful location in a cute neighborhood with great shops and restaurants and walking distance to Washington park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Hamburg, NY

Delightful Hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
Beautifully funky hotel in an upscale neighborhood. Large, comfortable suites. Walking distance to shops, bars and restaurant. Staff was eager to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from Wellington NZ

Bucket list

Posted May 11, 2014
Great place to stay in a great city. Hotel next to the streetcar stop, no car needed in Portland just use the Trimet system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by zane

A multi coloured experience!

Posted May 8, 2014
This is a fantastic hotel in a fantastic city. Well worth seeing both. Decent breakfast. Close to Downtown... but no gym on site and there is a charge for the business centre (but wifi is free)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Funky condo style hotel in quiet residential area

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Pros: Free streetcar passes(not unlimited, only for one ride and only one per day. They should write this on their advertising more clearly).
Location: Close to food and shopping in the trendy NW area. Literally 1 minute from the streetcar stop. You can walk to the Pearl District, Trader Joe's etc.
Nice staff. The rooms are big similar to a condo and I found the kitchen great for making my own meals. Breakfast was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfy, roomy hotel with personality

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Colorful, unique, special personal touches.
Stayed with my spouse and our boys over spring break, while college-hunting. We loved the little touches that made this hotel feel different than the average cookie-cutter place. Towers of salt-water toffee, wild colors, a great balcony right onto the street. Walking distance of hip bar (21st St.) and restaurant/shopping (23rd St., including the hugely popular Salt & Straw ice cream shop) zones. Good waffles in the breakfast area; could use some hot eggs or bacon or other protein, but can't complain. Very clean. Easy, convenient, free parking. Ask for a room that faces the street, NOT the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel with easy access to transportation

Posted Mar 22, 2014
I chose this hotel because when spending days and days reading reviews, this hotel name kept coming up over and over. The location is outside of town but still within waking distance if you like to walk. Otherwise it is on the trolley line with an easy stop right outside the door. Plus the hotel provides a free trolley ticket each day! The area it is located in has many nice little boutique shops and great food options including not only a variety of restaurants but also coffee shops and bakeries. The buffalo burgers at Dick's Kitchen were amazing. The hotel itself is painted bright, cheerful colors with matching accessories (even a lime green toaster!). Our room came with a full kitchen and living room area as well as one of the most comfortable beds we've ever had in a hotel. The bathroom was nice and large also. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. On Wednesday evening the hotel provided a wine tasting and plentiful appetizers which was very appreciated. If I had to name any con, it would be that unlike a large hotel there isn't a concierge. So do your research before arriving as to any tours, etc.